We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 250 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Please join us for an afternoon or evening of unbelievable food and outstanding service. Our restaurant has been serving the dining needs of those in the Yakima Valley since 1943. We will make sure your visit is memorable.
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found this restaurant just wonderful. Service was really good and the food was excellent. We would definitely recommend and we would visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    48
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Indulge yourself in great meal”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

In a word, delicious.
A very nice family run restaurant with very good food.
The Onion Ring appretizer was outstanding and a must have.
We orderd pasta dishes with seafood (crab and lobster). Penne with dungeness crab in a tomato garlic cream sauce was fabulous as was the lobster filled lasagna.
The atmosphere was joyful and feastive, the service very good.
The location is not in the best part of town but do not let that stop you.
Do not miss eating here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scenicpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco, Idaho
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food and atmosphere was very good. Very good service and interesting drink menu. I would love to go back :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice meal in Yakima”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here with family while visiting Yakima for a wedding. We had our 4 yr old daughter with us, which always makes nice restaurants a challenge. Gasperetti's was accomodating, but I wouldn't say family-friendly. Still, my daughter managed to behave well for our lengthy dinner. The service was a little slow for my taste. But the food was all very good. I especially liked the fresh pear salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMacMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great service, fun environment, very good food. Always my favorite is the wonderful staff! My dining experiences in Yakima are limited, but this is a favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blr4436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing