We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Yakima!”

Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 256 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Please join us for an afternoon or evening of unbelievable food and outstanding service. Our restaurant has been serving the dining needs of those in the Yakima Valley since 1943. We will make sure your visit is memorable.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Yakima!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Gasperetti's in Yakima. Everything was expertly prepared, service was fine, the dining room very comfortable, and elegant without being stuffy. My husband enjoyed his fried oysters, I liked my fresh halibut. My dessert--a rhubarb crumble--was the best version of this dessert I had ever had in a restaurant. The tiramisu was good. Coffee, both regular and decaf, was excellent. We were pleased and surprised to find out that the Yakima Gasperetti family is related to the Seattle Gasperettis, Rosellinis, and Borrachinis, all big food names in Western Washington. We look forward to returning to this restaurant on our next visit to the Yakima Valley.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great deals..”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stopped here for dinner after a wonderful day of wine tasting. They had a very good selection of local wines and happened to have a half off sale on wines the day we were there! The food was good and the service was also good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dittim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima,WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always our first choice in Yakima.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've been dining here for YEARS and never had a meal that wasn't excellent. And the wait staff is excellent, very attentive but never intrude on your evening out. Onion ring appetizer, the best...actually the only one you'll ever have anywherer after the first bite.

Helpful?
Thank JanetTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget it”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Overpriced, mediocre food. Think I fix better Italian at home. More of a place to see and been seen than to enjoy great food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific people, atmosphere and great food.”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The service team is a breath of fresh air, always there when you need them, but does not detract from your experience. You have to try the onion rings which the batter is an old family recipe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joevanguse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing