We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bring a huge appetite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miner's Drive-in Restaurant

Miner's Drive-in Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 239 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington State
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bring a huge appetite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lunch at Miner's is a must when we visit Yakima. I have never finished an entire burger or sandwich here, but that doesn't stop me from trying! The food is not heart-healthy, but it's tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    99
    36
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The painted Lady!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is grat! THe shakes,fantastic! You get huge portions and quickly. It is where everyone goes after sproting events either in or passing through the Yakima area. It is a must do! They have a great coaches room and they feed you for free and treat you like kings!

But the best part is the lady who owns the joint! She is amazing! She alone is worth a trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RenoNVUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burger, but at a great cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my first visit to Miner's. They have quite the selection, and you get more food than you can possibly eat in one meal. If we were in the area, my wife and I would go back. But, we would definitely split a combo meal (especially since it is over $10).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family has to eat here EVERY time we come even close to town!! Lots for the money, tastes great too!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very over rated. I have never had anything spectacular here. It's average. They are consistently mediocre.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dj509-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miner's Drive-in Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miner's Drive-in Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing