We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a huge appetite!”

Miner's Drive-in Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 253 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Bring a huge appetite!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lunch at Miner's is a must when we visit Yakima. I have never finished an entire burger or sandwich here, but that doesn't stop me from trying! The food is not heart-healthy, but it's tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    120
    47
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The painted Lady!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is grat! THe shakes,fantastic! You get huge portions and quickly. It is where everyone goes after sproting events either in or passing through the Yakima area. It is a must do! They have a great coaches room and they feed you for free and treat you like kings!

But the best part is the lady who owns the joint! She is amazing! She alone is worth a trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RenoNVUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burger, but at a great cost”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my first visit to Miner's. They have quite the selection, and you get more food than you can possibly eat in one meal. If we were in the area, my wife and I would go back. But, we would definitely split a combo meal (especially since it is over $10).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A MUST”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family has to eat here EVERY time we come even close to town!! Lots for the money, tastes great too!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very over rated. I have never had anything spectacular here. It's average. They are consistently mediocre.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dj509-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miner's Drive-in Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing