We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian Harris”

Famous Burger & Teriyaki Sandwich
Ranked #16 of 326 Restaurants in Yakima
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Food was good. How do you charge for a condiment like chili paste. Spent $45.00 but can't get a $.10 small container unless you pay $.75..... talked with the owner she says I don't care if you spend a $100.00 you have to pay 75 cents. Told her I would not be back. That's her prerogative.... but over a $.10 item you have lost a lifetime of business. The bottom line.... not smart business decision.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

While vacationing we chose this little hole in the wall place after looking at the reviews on TA. I had the Teriyaki chicken which was very flavorful. My husband had the Philly Steak sandwich and fries. We saw others having large hamburgers in all varieties. The fries are seasoned and delicious. We went at 11:45 on a Friday and were able to get a seat. We would frequent this place if we lived closer.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I had a burger and frys dam good for the price. Lots of thank you's under the table covers. good luck at lunch time it gets real busy.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrettJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Their fish was very fresh; I loved every bit of it. Was pleasantly surprised. Couldn't believe a tiny place inside the state not near the ocean would be so good for sushi. My husband had teriyaki and liked it also.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Pho is available four days a week (Sat., Mon.-Wed.). We love the tofu & veggie pho. The rest of the menu (yakisoba, fried rice, teriyaki, burgers and sandwiches) is good, too, and servings are HUGE. We've seen families of four (two adults, two children) make a fine dinner out of one order of yakisoba! Best fries in Yakima, too. Order at the counter, food is served to you at the table if dining in. No alcohol.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Burger & Teriyaki Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Famous Burger & Teriyaki Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.