We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Nearby Hotels
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
60
75
22
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
75
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshvac unitchocolate milkoatmealtrampoline parkparking loteasy accesscookie cutterfree breakfastroom was cleanfreeway exitnice breakfastfront desk agentconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againwine countrytop floorsoftball tournament
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 176 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2005

I found the hotel new...the rooms nice. I thought the pool was a tad on the small size. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in awhile. There wasn't any noise from the building next door. Very quiet. I have reservations to stay there again. Will keep you posted.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2005

If Marriott only knew, I am sure they would be embarrassed to be associated with this hotel based on their lousy customer service. But fortunately for the hotel, there aren't a lot of decent choices in Yakima. It's new, clean, convenient location, but their staff is one of the worst I've ever come across and beware of making online reservations. They will criticize you for it, even if the reservation was made on Marriott's own website. When I arrived they had no record of my reservation although I could produce the email confirmation from Marriott's website. Instead of apologizing for the problem they actually criticzed me for making reservations online instead of by telephone (not sure what century they think we're in). The next day I witnessed two separate couples attempt to check in and get the same lecture when the hotel had no record of their reservation although they also had confirmation numbers and confirmation emails. However, just like with me, no apologies were extended, just criticism. I also needed to extend my stay (as business travel can often be unpredictable) and they refused to extend the stay due to being sold out. Technically, after speaking to a couple of travel agents and a lawyer friend (just out of curiousity) they were actually required to extend my stay, possibly at the "rack rate" ($300 vs the average rate of $80/night) but this was not even offered to me. Instead I was treated very rudely and they offered no help to find another hotel in the area (the majority of which turned out to also be sold out). While other hotels aren't as new and not perceived to be as nice, the customer service skills are so bad at the Fairfield Inn in Yakima, you would be wise to consider a less nice hotel if you want to be treated with respect.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarabW6644MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2005

We made a reservation in mid-December for a stay starting March 2, 2005, to attend the state basketball playoffs. We reserved a king suite that included a sitting room with sofabed as we were bringing our teenage son and his friend. I secured the reservation with a credit card, had a confirmation number, even called the day before to let them know we'd be checking in late after our basketball game.

Upon arrival they told us we had cancelled our reservation February 26! Of course that wasn't true. The best they could do for us was call around to see if anything was available elsewhere. They found us a couple of rooms further out of town--at a cost of about double what we were going to pay at Fairfield. And the manager was unwilling to compensate us for this very great inconvenience and extra costs.

The place looks lovely from the outside and the lobby looks inviting. But, if you plan to stay there, get the name of everyone you talk to and verify you have a room before you drive over there.

6  Thank hendersonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2004

Staying here is a good news, bad news proposition.
The property is new and clean. That's the extent of the the good news.

The bad news is, that the property is next door to a window and door manufacturing company that operates 24/7. The company constantly dumps glass into dumpsters and if you are unlucky enough to have a room on the backside of the hotel, you will be awake all night long.

Althought the property is adjacent to a major freeway, it's not the freeway noise that will drive you nuts.

The day of checkout I voiced my displeasure to the hotel staff. They were appologetic and to their credit, they adjusted my hotel bill.

So beware, if you stay here, request a room on the Fair Ave. side of the buidling.

10  Thank cabogolf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews