We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk personell were very nice and attentive...”
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 515 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mara F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The only thing good about the stay was the front desk. The hotel was in a terrible part of town, my fiancé and I were accosted by bums while unloading our vehicles and when leaving for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yes, just another plain old Days Inn, "On The Outside Only!" An energetic, helpful and caring staff can make the most "hum-drum" hotel a better experience. I recently had to rush sadly to Yakima, Wa. to visit my ailing mother. After visiting my Mom and returning to the hotel, perhaps a little more "down looking" than a few hours before, but the young lady behind the counter, noticing my facial expression( obviously), took the time to discreetly ask if anything was wrong and could she help. Without a long story to her, mentioned my reason for being there, and let me say, " It was gratifying to know, if it were needed, there was a shoulder to cry on." The rooms were very well kept and clean, and again, the staff made that hotel much better than it probably was!!

Room Tip: Do not let the looks of the surrounding area stop you from staying here it was very secure.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Though the circumstances for your visit were grim, I'm very glad we could make it all the less painful for you. Our staff does everything they can to make our guests feel comfortable.

I hope that the circumstances for your next visit are more cheerful, thank you so much for choosing Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N 1st St, I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing