We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, refurbished”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, refurbished”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

A pleasant surprise for the price. They are in
the process of refurbishing. New carpets,
bath flooring, linens & spreads. Only thing lacking was breakfast pretty picked over by 8:45, but was still had good hot coffee. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bionicgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    181
    108
    49
    26
See reviews for
181
106
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Currently under new management. Had Internet problems, when I reported it they gave me a discount. Pretty good

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tails88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here in may for the Yak Attract Soccer tournament. Our first room #227 was unhabitable for non smokers even though it was a non smoking room. Upon request we were transferred to a downgraded room (only room left) it was only mildly better. Nicotene drips covered the bathroom ceiling and smoke burns were all over the nightstand. If you like the idea of bedding down on the bottom of a bar ashtray this is a place for you! I filed a complaint with the front office but no manager has bothered discussing these issues- I guess they just don't care!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Wonderful continental breakfast, very friendly, and soon to be remodeled inside.

Room Tip: Very quiet, concerning the guests upstairs and around us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! For the price, we received an excellent deal for a roomy suite, compared to a typical hotel room. It was tastefully decorated, VERY clean, the bed was comfortable, and our stay was very pleasant indeed. Definitely will recommend to friends!

Room Tip: upstair close to stair
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The room was clean, the place was quiet. Easy access to the convention center and my stay was pleasant.

I wish there was more variety with the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I got this on hotwire. The hotel itself is not bad. The area sucks. Very sketchy and fairly run down surroundings. I drove up the road about three miles and found a better area and restaurants which was good but I would not reccomend walking alone near the hotel.

The room was clean and in good shape. It did have a heavy scent of cleaner which made me think they were masking that it may have at one time been a smoking room. I din't even go to the breakfast based on past reviews...there are breakfast places to stop at that are close.

My big issue was the shower. It would either get really hot or really cold. I never say anything or complain but at check out I wanted to let them know that they may not want to put anyone in that room because I really did get burned by the water. They said that they were having issues with their boiler. A heads up during check in would be nice.

I actually would have stayed here again if it wasn't for the shower issue...but now I would probably advise to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Property: Days Inn Yakima
Address: 1504 N 1st St, I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing