We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mirador #2

El Mirador #2
Ranked #11 of 244 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
British Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed our supper here and as it was walking distance from here to our hotel, I was able to indulge and have a drink with supper. I like good 'Mexican' food and this restaurant delivered good food and good service - try it out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice oasis from the heat wave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and the atmosphere is great the food was average. Ok to clarify the nachos el mirador were very blah but the chicken salad was wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner at El Mirador”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I love Mexican food, however, while the service was good, both my wife and I found our chicken dishes very bland as the chicken itself had little to no seasoning or spice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pool_Guy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Washington State”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

More food than one can possibly eat. Cheesy and great, great flavors. Service was just as wonderful. Prices are very affordable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanaE281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rare Riverside Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

El Mirador's second restaurant is in a prime Yakima location, offering affordable and excellent Mexican style cuisine in a great locale. We go there often. After supper take a stroll on the Greenway path on the Yakima River. If you are a cyclist, stop for lunch here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank iluvyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Mirador #2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing