We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, open late”
Review of Bert's Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bert's Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Northglenn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, open late”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We got into Yakima late on a Friday night and we were looking for a place to eat and to grab a couple of drinks. I looked up some restaurants on TripAdvisor and this one came out on top and for good reason. The food was great - not your typical pub food. The menu was varied and different and the food was tasty. They had a great variety of local beers on tap that made my husband very happy and some very creative house cocktails that suited me just fine. I would definitely recommend Bert's Pub!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imsdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend Bert's Pub”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to visit this place after reading the reviews on trip advisor
We were very happy that we did. The servers were extremely accommodating. Place ha a decent crowd, and our server didn't miss a beat. Menu had a wide variety of food. It was delicious. Got the steak sandwich it was great. We were very pleased with Bert's . Would highly recommend .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Pub Treat”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try! Went there yesterday afternoon. Sat down and went to order beers but the only downfall was the waitress did not know what they served! She made up for it in service and personality. Maybe she can type a cheat sheet to have behind her order pad. We all had different items, but first we started ith an appetizer off "Homies" which are homemade potato chips drizzled with Garlic Sauce! MMM
I had the pepper-jack mac & cheese served with Bacon Garlic Green Beans stirfried crisp. It was wonderful! My Hubby had hand dipped fish & chips done English style! He loved them. My girlfriend had Shrimp Tacos. These had lots of Jumbo Shrimp! She thoroughly enjoyed. Her Hubby had the Pub Burger which looked wonderful but the bottom bun was cold and wet. The beer was cold and we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Laura804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place'”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good pub food. Good service. Like the atmosphere. Would come again. Had a Blt Lu's cheddar. Varied menu, nice staff, fun stuff on Walls!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Haror
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So glad we tried it!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Read the reviews on TA and decided to try Bert's, glad we did. It's always fun to try something different in a new city, instead of going to a chain. It's definitely off the beaten path, but that's okay. Fun little place, very family oriented. It was pretty crowded on a Thursday night, but no problem getting a table. Immediately were greeted, which is always a plus. Had a couple of excellent beers, I had the mac & cheese which is their specialty, it was great, as well as a salad. This meal could have been shared. My husband had the club sandwich which he said was the best he ever had. All in all a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gardenia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing