We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Always Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Rincon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rincon
Ranked #152 of 243 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I Always Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I always stop at this restaurant when I'm in Yakima. The owner greets me personally on each visit. The food is excellent!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great food. I asked for very hot on the entree and didn't get it. Extra hot salsa was good. This is over 50 characters, so accept it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down Home Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Certainly not a fancy place, but a down-home restaurant in which the owner serves you personally with happy flair. The relatively broad range of food is basic and authentic. Add or subtract Cheese, larger or smaller portions, you name it, you get it. Black beans instead of refried? Just ask. Extra hot salsa? You got it. Outstanding well drinks for happy hour (2-5) but superior Cadillac margaritas. Say hello to manny, the owner. He'll take care of ya.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gdsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Visitors, choose elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

HO hum food and a bathroom that rivals the worst I've ever seen -- rotten floorboards, dated beyond reason.

Helpful?
Thank iluvyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the great pacific northwest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK food in a very tired facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Have eaten here several times over the past five years because my aunt thinks their food is really good. I think it is OK. She had a big plate of food when she ordered a burrito and a huevos rancheros, which came with beans and rice, of course. I had tacos al carbon this time, with beans and rice, too. The meat in my three tacos was very good, but the tortillas were so greasy. The guacamole was just a little smear inside. Beans and rice were OK. Salsa was OK, but the chips were tasteless and flat.
The staff is friendly, and obviously some folks have been coming there for years. The sign out front says they have been serving Mexican food for 24 years there. I think it has been 24 years since they have put any money back in to the building. It's dark in the dining room, which could be a hazard if you trip on the stretched out and wrinkled carpet. The bathrooms are awful, and I will just leave it at that.
Yakima has a rich Hispanic heritage and next time I will look for a restaurant to match that.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dybdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing