We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
Nearby Hotels
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
78
89
82
69
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
89
82
69
75
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 393 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I came here every summer and I had an absolute blast here, there's a heated pool and there's the cold pool also. Just had an amazing time here and I would Recomend anyone to come here and have a amazing time here and absolute blast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breakingdawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlyakima, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Glad to see you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wanting to get some "end-of-summer" sunshine, we booked a hotel with an outdoor pool and headed to Yakima. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. We requested a room close to the pool and got Room 161. It had a sliding door that opened to the grassy area next to the pool. Perfect! The pool was relatively small (as were the pool towels!), and the water temperature was cold. It was Labor Day weekend, so the pool had many families, kids screaming, and adults talking loudly to anyone and everyone around that would listen. We were looking for quiet sun time with a good book, and this felt like a "neighborhood pool". The best thing that happened, from our viewpoint, was that a kid threw up in the water, and maintenance closed the pool. Suddenly all was quiet and peaceful! By Monday, all the families had checked out, so again, we had a wonderful sunny, peaceful day. Our room was surprisingly well-appointed and very clean. It had a microwave and small fridge. The only negative was a continuous buzz that you could hear from the room next door. It sounded like a fan. But other than that, we were very happy with the room. Breakfast was included and it was a regular type buffet breakfast. Out total bill for our stay was $117. We thought that was pretty reasonable.

Room Tip: The pool and area by the "Garden Terrace" is much nicer than the other pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Red Loin located right next to the Yakima convention center is very convenient and downtown. The room was spacious with a nice balcony with two chairs and a table to be able to sit outside. The hotel has two large outside pools for those interested. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I slept all through the night and this is unusual for me!

Room Tip: Try Priceline as the room was expensive for the area. $129 w/o tax for two queen beds
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank behaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A clean, large and well appointed room. Felt very "vacation-y" even though it was a one night stay; loved the ground floor lanai near the pool and overlooking a well kept green lawn. Gorgeous. Friendly, courteous staff. Disappointed in the breakfast - not worth $5.95.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Amorah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked on priceline at a great rate and stayed here as a stopover between Boise and Seattle. I would have been very disappointed though if we had paid the going rate for one of these rooms. The hotel seems like it was several adjacent hotels all purchased and now managed by the same company. We stayed in the section that felt like an old roadside motel from the 60s. The bed was very comfortable, but that was the only positive. The light switches were located in the strangest places, and there was no breakfast. Red Lions tend to be nice places but this one falls way, way short.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews