We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what room/building you get...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Helix
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Depends what room/building you get...”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and stayed in the Corporate section. This time I got put in the seperate building section (room 103). It smells funny, and there are stains on the carpeting. I believe this building is older and certainly next time I will request the corporate section. Otherwise great location and good bedding.

Room Tip: Request the Corporate Building, avoid the Towne House section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    77
    73
    64
    67
See reviews for
86
67
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Red Lion was a nice place to stay. Great location, close to fast food and Santiago's Mexican Rest. and Olive Garden. The kids were happy to be able to be only a block away from DQ, Taco Bell, 7-11, etc. Having 2 pools was nice because it was a full house and it didn't feel too crowded. Some rooms have nice lawn areas close to the pool. We had a Corp room (245) and it was large - bathroom had double sinks, small balcony and easy access to the pool. We also looked at a room in the older part of the hotel (134) the pool was steps away out the glass door of the room but it was a small room and had an old smelly feel to me. Not as nice as the Corp rooms. We also stayed in (263) which was a bit smaller but I really liked the view of the gazebo/lawn and a peek at the pool. It was a good size room for the 3 of us (2 adults and 14 yr old) I would stay here again and make sure to book a corp room. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but fine. Eggs/potatoes/meat and bread to toast. A few apples & oranges and juice/coffee. Enough to start your day and don't expect a great meal. Overall a good value and good experience.

Room Tip: Corporate rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of June after booking on Priceline. Having previously stayed at a Red Lion hotel in Anaheim, I was not expecting a great hotel since we were disappointed with the Red Lion in Anaheim. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel in Yakima was clean, had more modern decor, and was quiet. For the price we paid by booking through Priceline, I thought we got a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcd4monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield OH
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

After reading reviews from other travelers, my husband and I were both concerned about staying at this hotel. Fortunately, it wasn't as bad as everyone made it out to be! The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful, and our room was not as run down as others led on. The bathroom was large and had been updated, and the bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. The room was clean and quiet, and met our needs for only spending $55+tax through Priceline.

Room Tip: Ask for room 420
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Not nearly as frightening as the other reviewers made it seem....I was nervous going in but it was just fine! The hotel is quite literally next door to the convention center, so you can't go wrong with location if you're in town for that purpose. Got a great deal on a room for $50 a night which is cheaper than most other places in town so I was going to be pleased with it no matter what happened. (FYI - in general avoid all hotels/motels/inns on 1st!!)
It's a bit more run down than other Red Lions, but we had new white bedspreads and a clean room at the back of the complex. There are neighbors across the parking lot (NW side) who enjoy their fiesta music loud during the day, but if you're just there to sleep they seem to be quiet at night. We had some teenage girls in town for a tournament upstairs from us which made sleeping impossible until they stopped giggling and dancing about 11pm, but you can't fault the hotel for that. That's just teenage girls. The lower-level rooms around the back have sliding glass doors that go directly into the parking lot.
Front desk staff wasn't extraordinary, but I was kind to them and they were friendly and efficient to me in return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the back of the complex if you plan on hanging out at the hotel midday and are seekin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived at this hotel about 4 pm. The BCAA had given this hotel a 3 diamond rating. The staff were not very friendly. When we asked about the rate we were told the rate was higher because they were almost full. They also would not honour the BCAA membership or senior pricing. We paid $130 for a room worth half of that. We were told it was poolside. That sounded good until we realized we could not open the door to the pool. The fan in the bathroom was like a jet engine. The room was either stifling or freezing. It was very dark and difficult to see anything. I assume it was clean . The tv wa the old square type, although channel selection was ok. Towels were ok. Shower head needed replacing.

Room Tip: Check the room before committing to staying. Make sure they do not charge you for your "free&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My family stayed there last weekend. We came for a Basketball tournament. I was pleasantly surprised, after reading some of the reviews, I thought we would be staying in the hood! There were lots of teams staying there, and I never heard them inside our room, which was in the main building. The room was older, but clean. I didn't see any wholes or miss matched tiles. The beds are a Queen, small but comfortable. The room had a fridge and mini microwave that came in handy. The shower pressure was nice and strong, after reading another review, I was afraid to use it because I have long hair, But it wasn't an issue at all. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The kids uniforms were pretty stinking after playing two days of ball, and the guys in the laundry room were happy to give them a quick wash. The breakfast was nice as well, it came complimentary with our room, not sure if some guest have to pay? I made it a little late to breakfast and it was well stalked and no wait, my husband was there 20 minutes earlier and it was busy and I guess they were running out of food...but like I said when I got there, there was plenty. They had cereal, scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage. There was also bananas and muffins and toast, juice. The hotel has two pools, and the kids used both of them. They were clean, but cold. During the day there were plenty of towels, but at night they weren't stalked. I just walked over to the laundry room and a nice man handed me about 20, really wasn't a problem. Bottom line is that it was a nice experience and we will defiantly stay there again. I would give it a 4, but the hotel is older and could use a facelift, oh, the TV's are old and had lines, that did bother me, but not enough to not go there again.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool were a little noisy, but by 10pm the kids all tuckered out. Seemed like one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
0.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Property: Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
Address: 607 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2548
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center is located in downtown Yakima Washington, next door to the Yakima Convention Center. Located just minutes from Yakima Greenway, Yakima SunDome, Yakima Valley Community College, the Central Washington Fairgrounds, and only 6 miles from the Yakima Air Terminal and offer a free airport shuttle. Red Lion Hotel Yakima guest rooms provide quiet, comfortable accommodations to help you rest and unwind. Hotel amenities include free wi-fi, telephone, in-room coffee and plenty of Yakima sun at our two outdoor pools. Additionally, the Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center boasts easy access to several nearby business locations like the Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, Yakima Regional HMA, Yakima Memorial Hospital, GE Aviation, Pacific Power, and Cascade Natural Gas. The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, located near I-82 provides easy access to Yakima Valley's award winning Wineries, nestled in the foothills of the lower valley. Located near the Yakima River provides many opportunities to fish the only blue ribbon river in the state of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Yakima
Red Lion Yakima
Yakima Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing