We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot in Yakima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
MILTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great spot in Yakima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great spot and value if you are attending a conference at the Yakima Convention Center or want to be near downtown. Definitely the nicest HoJo I've stayed at and much nicer than the competition that is only a little closer to the conference center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ptlattitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    122
    177
    110
    77
See reviews for
176
68
19
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KIRKLAND
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Bathroom' s were awful and the housekeeping staff didn't seem to care. Accept for complaining about the management and the front desk staff of guests could hear their complaints from there rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

VICTORIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel was good but walls were thin ,could here tv in next room until 1:00am. Other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Countryrose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E WENATCHEE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My daughter and I were traveling to see friends. Got here at night and check in was easy. Spent the night no problem. Had breakfast the next morning. It was a little on the weak side: all the usuals (eggs, hash browns, cereal, etc) but no meat! That was a little bit of a let down. All in all... not a great hotel, but definitely not a bad one either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WENATCHEE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Adequate facility with good pricing. Room was quiet and beds were excellent. Staff was cheerful. Facility could use some updating. Hallways need new carpet and lighting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank DOUGMORGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TACOMA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

overall my experiance was good, the bed was a little stiff for my taste, but everything was clean an quiet, whenever I had a question for the staff, they were able to answer it and with a smile

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed here before and were not disappointed. When we checked in the girl on the afternoon shift was the same person that checked us in 3 years ago and was just as pleasant as the first time. She deserves a raise, promotion, or maybe a position in training others in the hospitality that she is able to put forth. When we did call about anything response was very prompt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center

Property: Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Address: 9 North 9th Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima Hotel Yakima
Howard Johnson Yakima
Yakima Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing