We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little tasting room”
Review of Gilbert Cellars

Gilbert Cellars
Ranked #12 of 53 things to do in Yakima
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are a small, family-owned winery, crafting ultra-premium, true-to-varietal wine in Yakima, WA. For us, wine evokes community, hospitality, and beauty. Celebrate these qualities with us at our downtown Yakima wine tasting room or at The Hackett Ranch, our new event and live music destination. The downtown tasting room features wine by the taste, glass or bottle. Our wine club is flexible and offers 20% off our wines. We also offer gourmet cheese plates all day. Join us for live music on First Fridays or check our events calendar for upcoming special events. Cheers!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great little tasting room”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

wish they had a more food earlier in the day but wine was great and service was excellent

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mom5fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    7
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Tasting Room”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Embodiment of the taste of our valley's finest grapes and hospitality make this tasting room a culinary and entertainment delight!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WineRe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice digs, good wine”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very pleasant atmosphere with friendly and competent staff. You MUST try their Petit Verdot. They were also happy to accommodate beer drinkers at the tasting bar with some very nice premium brews.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Da_Perfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent wine, don't even have to leave Yakima”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you are in Yakima for wine-tasting, you don't even have to leave town to experience on of the best vintner's products. Their nice tasting room is conveniently located downtown. Their wines are worth your time.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice tasting room and fun place to go”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Wines are good but not excellent. Tasting room is fun. Try the bacon wrapped dates and a glass of wine. Some nights they have live music downstairs, though I've never stayed for that.

Helpful?
Thank yakima_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilbert Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Gilbert Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing