We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer/burgers”

Bob's Burgers and Brew
Ranked #4 of 261 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Detour Directions: Heading East on Yakima Ave, turn left on S. Fair Ave Loop (just before the free way), turn left onto Fair Ave.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Well the name says it all! This is an excellent place to get a decent burger and an excellent beer. They had some excellent local IPAs on tap. The jalapeño burger and Jo Jo's were excellent too. This place shares a parking lot with the Fairfield Inn, which was decent and makes a perfect 1-2 combo for the business person or couple visiting in Yakima..

Thank Choguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobsBurgers2009, General Manager at Bob's Burgers and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write a review.

Much appreciated!!

Karen Robel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Dropped by Bob's B&B on a Monday night...after reading about it on Trip Advisor. Saw that they had a kid's menu and found that even more attractive making the drive there worth it from our hotel at the other end of town.

Jessica our server was great...terrific with just the right amount of presence. Our drinks were ordered and served fast...food even faster.
Food is solid...not necessarily the most tasty...kind of generic restaurant food that you would come to expect but felt that value for money was there and the service was terrific.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chartwell2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobsBurgers2009, General Manager at Bob's Burgers and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write a review.

Much appreciated!!

Karen Robel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went to Bob's Burgers after my son's tournament since we heard traffic back towards Seattle was already getting bad. My kids (11 & 10) both had the kids meal hamburger and it was more than enough to satisfy them after playing baseball all day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krudean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobsBurgers2009, General Manager at Bob's Burgers and Brew, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thanks for stopping in and taking the time to write a review.

Much appreciated!!

Karen Robel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My experience here was Great! Such a friendly and helpful staff and great manager. Food was awesome too. I had the Bobs Bonanza burger! It was HUGE, and the fry portions were just the same. I Love this place, best restaurant around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Coy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were driving through Yakima and saw the Bob’s Burger sign from the freeway. We were hungry so we decided to stop in for lunch. Great decision. It was 100 degrees outside, so we opted to sit inside - in the bar area. That is always a roll of the dice since many times you end up with the bartender as your server and they are too busy to pay you any attention. But we had a great waitress. We both went with a cheeseburger and JoJo’s. Not sure if this is a regional name or not, but JoJo’s are potato wedges (fries). The burgers were delicious!! The bun was perfect – not hard and not so soft that it falls apart before you finish. The JoJo’s weren't bad - they were a bit hard and not seasoned enough for my taste. But they weren't horrible. Just OK. They give you a TON of JoJo’s…so many I couldn't finish them all. I think I would have preferred a larger burger and fewer fries, but that is just me. We don’t live in the area, but if we did, we would definitely go back!

They serve Pepsi products.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VaAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Burgers and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing