We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Burgers and Brew

Bob's Burgers and Brew
Ranked #5 of 241 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Detour Directions: Heading East on Yakima Ave, turn left on S. Fair Ave Loop (just before the free way), turn left onto Fair Ave.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice place for a meal and beer. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great stop on busineess trips. I live here and often take business folks here for lunch. I like to go and watch a game ther eonce in a while as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ombee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    133
    55
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
373 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Nachos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We tried this place last night and it was great. Probably one of the nicest and cleanest bars I have been to.The food was great and plentiful and beer was ice cold. Plenty of beers to choose from and a nice sized menu with a nice variety of options to choose from. I would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent bacon burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The staff at Bob's was very accomodating in quickly finding a table for our large party. My bacon burger was well prepared and tasted wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenWalker0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Brunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Service is terrible, waitresses act like you are there at their leisure and not very accommodating.
Trying to be seated on the main floor at a table because of friends with disabilities were ignored and I quote " we do not have a server for the room adjacent to the serving area" and with in a couple of minutes, I must assume friends show up and seated before we were which were there 15 minutes plus before the small group showed up and walked right in.
The Manager was contacted 2 different times about issues and assured it will be taken care of, and we returned to find nothing has changed.
If you don't mind rude waitresses by all means go for it.
The buffet on the other hand was fresh and abundant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Big_Dave55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food. Good service and value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Try the bar steak and fries. Reasonably priced and lots of food for your money. The service was prompt. The restaurant and bar areas have plenty of flat screen televisions playing ESPN. Nice variety of burgers on the menu AND they serve up a Sunday brunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cuffemdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Burgers and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing