We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Spacious Room”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Spacious Room”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Weak Internet, great beds! We were disappointed that it didn't include breakfast, but it was a good value, right across from the Conference Center. We don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, but will start to give them a second look after staying at this one.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello ChristineNR,

I am sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay with us! If we have the opportunity to host your stay in the future, which I hope we do, please always ask our front desk if there are any issues with wifi! We have an excellent help service that we use at our hotel and our front desk agents often know little tricks with certain devices to make them work great on our wifi! Because Holiday Inn Brand Hotels are full-service hotels, we do not offer breakfast included in our standard rates, but we do have an excellent cook-to-order breakfast menu in our 8th Street Bistro. Holiday Inn Express Brand hotels do offer the deluxe breakfast buffet in the mornings. We very much appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We want to have a hotel that our guests love and we'd love for you to stay with us again.

Thank you again and safe travels to you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    76
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
35
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

this is not a review of the actual hotel but the cancellation policy. i booked a room a few weeks earlier and then needed to cancel a full week before the trip but apparently i bought a special rate that takes an automatic 1 night's stay non-refundable deposit. they were unwilling to make an exception and offer any refund. what a crock.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello vgriff,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about this mix-up you had regarding the room that you reserved. On our website we have two different options for reserving rooms. We have an advanced deposit discount which states that it requires an advanced deposit and is non-refundable and it sounds like this is the type of reservation that you made. We also have our Best Flex Rates available which honors our 24-Hour cancellation policy. These reservations do not require an advanced deposit and are 100% refundable if cancelled at least 24 hours prior to check-in. We do hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the future. We'd love to show you that we are a great hotel that our guests love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Couer D'Alene ID and I was pleased!! The hotel is clean and comfortable. Since it was a short stay I don't have a ton to report but the bed was so so so comfortable! The front desk girl wS courteous and efficient. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello Danielle C,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with our future guests! We value your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited that you will be back next time you are in Yakima. Thank you again.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It's nice that you can count on Holiday Inn to be fairly consistent across the country.

Holiday Inn in Yakima is good. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

The only downside is that the lounge closes at 9 pm. When you travel a long way to get here, it would be nice to have a nightcap.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! We take pride in both at our Yakima property! We value your feedback and I will pass along your comment that we should keep our 8th Street Bistro to our management. Feedback is important to us and helps us to create a great hotel that all of our guests love.

We would love to have you back as our guest next time you are in Yakima!

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
577 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This appears to be a newer hotel and it has a large, welcoming lobby with a coffee kiosk near the elevators. Parking is secured and accessed with your room key. I was fortunate enough to get a room on points breaks which is a super bargain and I selected a room with a whirlpool tub. The tub was 5 ft long and possibly 2 ft deep. Lovely to relax in but they do need to re-caulk around the tub. Also, two of the tub jets didn’t work so it reduced the effectiveness of the whirlpool. Since this is a full service Holiday Inn there was no breakfast included. The room had a Keurig coffee maker and four K cups so you could make a cup in your room. The coffee kiosk I mentioned previously was also available but the coffees were a tad pricey. I loved the location and the easy walk to Taco Bell!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi AGoingGal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize to you that the jetted tub in your room was not working at 100%. This is something that our hotel takes pride in and if we had known about it sooner, it would have been fixed as soon as possible. I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your room and your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I will pass along this information to our General Manager and Head Engineer to be fixed. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Arrived late at night and appreciated the well lit lobby and friendly service. Holiday Inn has updated many of its properties and the decor was clean and fresh. I liked that they had black out shades (with a chip clip to hold them together - no light coming in!) They don't offer a free breakfast buffet but you can get a voucher to use in the very nice on site restaurant (I had to ask for mine.) The restaurant made up a nice to-go breakfast for me in the morning.

The front desk also made a mistake regarding the WiFi log in (just need some better training up front.)

I was in-and-out, but the property was very nice and seemed to be in a good location near food, shopping, convention center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCRidihalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello KCRidihalgh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We very much appreciate your feedback and your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel was built about five years ago and we take alot of pride in keeping it feeling fresh and new. Thank you for staying with us for your business trip. I will pass along your note about the Wi-Fi information. Wi-Fi is a very important part of the stay for most of our guests and it is very important to me that our guests are provided the correct password. Thank you again. We hope to see you next time you are in Yakima!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in Yakima on work business and decided to stay at the gated and secure Holiday Inn. The place was beautiful, nice layout, outdoor seating for their restaurant - but the only thing that made us strangely look at each other was when the hooker in her paid business man came out of the elevator (you could easily tell based on their clothing and the way they had heads down). It was interesting - other than that, out rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay again, I love people watching! Lol

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaDOSHolidayInn, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Michelle F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. You surely find interesting people whever you go! It sounds like you both enjoyed our hotel and 8th Street Bistro and we do hope to see you next time you are in Yakima.

Safe Travels,

Holiday Inn Yakima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing