We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delightful stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very pleasant stay! The room was lovely and the beds were great for a good night of sleep! The breakfasts were very good. This hotel is close to the convention center. I'm looking forward to staying here again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

JudyHG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedding to be comfortable. I hope you and your friends had a great time in Yakima!

We hope to see you again next time you are traveling to Yakima for pleasure or business!!

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Yakima.

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are on our honeymoon just stopping through and needed a place for the night. We didn't stop by until 10pm to see if there were rooms available. To our luck there was and the front desk was really nice and got us in to a king size standard room for very reasonable. The 24hr pool was clean and nice. The room itself was nice as well. The decor wasn't out of date and made you feel cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpircey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mpircey,

Congratulations on your marriage! We are so glad that we were able to play a small roll in your honeymoon! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and front desk staff. I will be sure to pass your message along to the front desk manager to share with her staff.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool, rooms, and decor. We truly appreciate it and strive to offer continued excellence!

We would like to wish you many happy years in the future together and hope to see you again next time you are in or traveling through Yakima.

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here one night traveling through. Found reviews on TA and booked ahead. Great hotel, great location. Lobby was nice, front desk super helpful. Secure parking a plus. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant, through didn't eat there, it's definitely a plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Gardenia02,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in town!!

I am pleased your found our front desk helpful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. I am happy you found your room spacious and clean and enjoyed the lobby.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town! Thank you agian for choosing the Holiday Inn while you were in Yakima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter and family booked us in since we were at my granson's first swim meet in the area. Needles to say, my wife and I were very pleantly surprized at the setting and the room make up. Our room had the bed and a very nice hide-a-bed couch with the usual coffee (a Kuerig) and a refrigerator. The temperature was well maintianed th eroom was very good shape. The free breakfast with our package waas very nice, better then the usual make your own waffle and cereal. Gated parking was an added feature.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Bimster69,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time here, and I hope that your Grandson's swim meet went well!

I am glad that you enjoyed your room, including the Keurig coffee maker, sofa sleeper, and comfortable room temperature. I am also glad you enjoyed your team breakfast that was part of your group's package!

Thanks again, and we look forward to having you here with us the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was there for one night while on a road trip of nearly 5,000 miles and my husband and I both agree the Yakima Holiday Inn was one of the best places we stayed. We got a good rate for it on Priceline. The front desk clerk was very friendly, the lobby was nicely decorated and everything was clean, fresh, and new. We appreciated the secure parking area and free wifi. It was very hot when we visited Yakima but our room cooled down quickly. There is a Target within walking distance and even though many other businesses are nearby we had a quiet, restful night's sleep. If I ever return to the area, this property would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear soonermom,

Thank you for the review of your recent trip! We are so glad you chose to make us a part of your long adventure!

I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time here, and that you found the hotel to be clean and new, with a friendly front desk staff.

I'm also glad to hear that your room cooled down nicely, and that you had a quiet, restful night's sleep.

We look forward to having you all back with us the next time you visit Yakima!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a nice property with secure parking and a nice room. We visited when it was extremely hot so the air conditioner noise at night made it difficult to sleep. Good bed and a nice room though. The location is excellent however we were warned not to take a walk at night due to increased crime activity on the east end of town. We chose instead to walk back downtown which was safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful too and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Traffic noise is a problem so choose a room on the back side of the hotel facing east.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Blondedawg,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room, the bed, the secure parking, and our convenient location to downtown.

I am also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! I will pass your kind words along to the team.

I know that sometimes air conditioners and street noise can be disturbing, so we are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs to all of our guests. The front desk is happy to assist with this request.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here while traveling to wine country to celebrate our anniversary. Since we were bringing our dog along as well we needed a place that was pet friendly, and we'd originally chosen the Howard Johnson across the street. After about 10 minutes in that place we decided that it wasn't for us and went on a search for a last minute (literally) hotel. Fortunately for us the Holiday Inn had openings and accepted pets so we drove over to check it out. The difference between these two hotels was night and day. The service at the hotel was simply amazing. The front desk staff, Ruben in particular, went out of his way to make sure that we had a good time, a great room, and helped us find dog friendly activities in the area. They even had treats for our furry "child"!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloFromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear HelloFromSeattle,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience with us! We are delighted to hear you, your wife, and your dog enjoyed your stay!

I am happy to hear that you found our service to be "amazing", and that Reuben made your stay more enjoyable! I will pass along your kind words to the team.

We look forward to having you and your family here with us the next time you visit Yakima.

Sincerely,

Jenny J.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $125 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing