We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was great it was clean friendly staff the housekeeping was spottless. The food there was awesome. So glad we stayed there and i would go back in a heartbeat. We felt very safe there close to some shops and expressway. Stay there you will like it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmw3392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear bmw3392,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean, our food great, and our staff friendly!

These are all things our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback, and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
35
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Guest safety is the concern of the hotel. We had to be buzzed in after 10 pm as well as there was a gated parking lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Clean, amble size room and bath. Free internet offered.
My only problem was I requested a wake up call and never received it. Fortunately I set an alarm on my iPad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acey071368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

How refreshing to stay at a new hotel and the Holiday Inn Yakima is one great, new hotel. We booked a king room for one night during a week's vacation in Oregon and Washington. Of the five hotels we stayed in during our trip this hotel was the best -- and, by the way, our budget was in the $125-150 range and this hotel beat out all the competition. If you plan to visit Yakima during a special event we would recommend that you give yourself lead time to book this hotel. It was sold out the night we stay there and I can imagine it is one of the most popular hotels in Yakima owing to its "newness".

A few notes on what is provided in each room: refrigerator, coffee service, flat screen tvs, an excellent shower head and good water pressure (thank you!), ample large towels, good very new linen and free bottled water. There was no microwave in our room and breakfast is not included, although we did receive a discount card for the restaurant.

The hotel parking is fenced which normally suggests a questionable neighborhood. We did see some street person activity along Yakima Avenue and we did notice the hotel does employ a security company. But, the property itself is extremely well thought out and a wonderful choice for a stay in Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a terrific hotel. Beautiful large room, comfortable bed, nice pillows. Even had a little basket with water and snacks-for free!

The restaurant was very good. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climberswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while traveling across Washington and were extremely pleased with the hotel and the on-site amenities. The hotel was spotless and the room was perfect with a very comfortable bed. We did not utilize the hotel amenities after a tiring day on the road but were able to fully relax in our room. The room was very quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is about 2 years old and is being well maintained which should bode well for the future. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel and it will be our number one choice on a return visit to Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After being turned away from the Hilton down the street, we walked in to this Holiday Inn to inquire about availability and rates. We found the front desk staff to be extremely efficient, friendly, helpful and courteous. The king bed room was spacious, perfectly maintained since it's still a new property, and really liked the amenities--single cup coffee (Krug?) maker, quality bath products, fluffy towels, ice cold refrigerator/freezer. The indoor pool and hot tub were amazing and fun. Even the bar for nighttime beverages and the restaurant for breakfast were great. Unusual to find everything like this in a Holiday Inn, but what a gem! Can't beat the view from the 5th floor either, and very quiet.

Room Tip: Can't beat the view from the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have been traveling to Yakima for Mother's Day weekend for the past 4 years for the Best in the West Tournament. This hotel...hands down, is the best hotel we've stayed at. It's probably the closest you'll get to a 5-star in the area, lol. The hotel is pretty new, which means all of the rooms are still in crispy, new condition. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered for teams is nothing to scream about, I've definitely had better but that's probably my only complaint about the place. We will definitely stay here again! Having a full service restaurant and mini bar is a plus as well =).

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ms_L0ve2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing