We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Like New Hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“We Like New Hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

How refreshing to stay at a new hotel and the Holiday Inn Yakima is one great, new hotel. We booked a king room for one night during a week's vacation in Oregon and Washington. Of the five hotels we stayed in during our trip this hotel was the best -- and, by the way, our budget was in the $125-150 range and this hotel beat out all the competition. If you plan to visit Yakima during a special event we would recommend that you give yourself lead time to book this hotel. It was sold out the night we stay there and I can imagine it is one of the most popular hotels in Yakima owing to its "newness".

A few notes on what is provided in each room: refrigerator, coffee service, flat screen tvs, an excellent shower head and good water pressure (thank you!), ample large towels, good very new linen and free bottled water. There was no microwave in our room and breakfast is not included, although we did receive a discount card for the restaurant.

The hotel parking is fenced which normally suggests a questionable neighborhood. We did see some street person activity along Yakima Avenue and we did notice the hotel does employ a security company. But, the property itself is extremely well thought out and a wonderful choice for a stay in Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
32
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a terrific hotel. Beautiful large room, comfortable bed, nice pillows. Even had a little basket with water and snacks-for free!

The restaurant was very good. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climberswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while traveling across Washington and were extremely pleased with the hotel and the on-site amenities. The hotel was spotless and the room was perfect with a very comfortable bed. We did not utilize the hotel amenities after a tiring day on the road but were able to fully relax in our room. The room was very quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is about 2 years old and is being well maintained which should bode well for the future. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel and it will be our number one choice on a return visit to Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

After being turned away from the Hilton down the street, we walked in to this Holiday Inn to inquire about availability and rates. We found the front desk staff to be extremely efficient, friendly, helpful and courteous. The king bed room was spacious, perfectly maintained since it's still a new property, and really liked the amenities--single cup coffee (Krug?) maker, quality bath products, fluffy towels, ice cold refrigerator/freezer. The indoor pool and hot tub were amazing and fun. Even the bar for nighttime beverages and the restaurant for breakfast were great. Unusual to find everything like this in a Holiday Inn, but what a gem! Can't beat the view from the 5th floor either, and very quiet.

Room Tip: Can't beat the view from the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have been traveling to Yakima for Mother's Day weekend for the past 4 years for the Best in the West Tournament. This hotel...hands down, is the best hotel we've stayed at. It's probably the closest you'll get to a 5-star in the area, lol. The hotel is pretty new, which means all of the rooms are still in crispy, new condition. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered for teams is nothing to scream about, I've definitely had better but that's probably my only complaint about the place. We will definitely stay here again! Having a full service restaurant and mini bar is a plus as well =).

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ms_L0ve2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Room was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we found the hotel to be quiet. The staff were courteous and efficient. The pool area is small but sufficient for the kids to have a swim to burn some energy after being cooped up in the car all day! Our stay included $20 towards breakfast, which was very tasty and we ended up just having to leave a tip. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank njlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Overall, a wonderful newer hotel with attentive, helpful staff, and spotless rooms. There's a Walmart and Dairy Queen across the street. Taco Bell next door. It's off the main highway and the main road (Yakima Ave?).

We had a large group in town for a wedding so reserved 4 rooms (2 Doubles, 1 King Handicap accessible, and 1 Double Handicap accessible). Although we did not originally request it, during check in we were able to have all four rooms on the same floor.

Check in: Quick and thorough. The front desk staff was very helpful, explained the energy efficient room lighting (must have your room key inserted in a slot next to the door in order for power to work) and parking entry directions. They had a couple valet luggage carts for self-service. Two easy to locate elevators were right off the lobby.

Rooms: Very clean! Their housekeepers did not miss a thing. The handicap accessible rooms were very large (especially their bathrooms). The double rooms were average size. Multiple pillow options. Comfortable beds. Tastefully decorated linens and decor. Small fridge. Keurig coffee makers with 4 k-cup coffee pods. Soap/Shampoo toiletries were from Bath & Body Works (I think). Our double rooms had smaller bathrooms, which is tough to manage in the morning with a family of 4. TV had a great selection of channels, although was super slow flipping between them.

Room service: They leave a breakfast door hanger order form in the room in case you want to preorder breakfast the following morning. Since the form is basically a pared down menu of their restaurant's breakfast menu (same pricing too), I called in my orders each morning. Food came pretty fast (< 30 min) and was warm. Great customer service.

Parking: Although not sure why they require a super secure wrought iron fence around their parking lot, I did appreciate it.

Indoor Pool: I thought it was bigger, but it was enough for kids to splash and play. It's heated and indoors. Lots of chairs on the perimeter. Hot tub was a good size. I think there was a small outside patio too if someone wanted to drag a chair out there. Plenty of towels available poolside. The fitness room has a view into the pool. A single stall handicap accessible bathroom with shower is located right outside the pool and fitness room doors.

When we return to Yakima, we will absolutely return to this property.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the more decent the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing