We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice is nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Geppetto's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Geppetto's Italian Bistro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Renton, Washington
1 review
“Twice is nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of dining at Gepetto's back in January of 2012. My family was working through a very difficult personal time and needed a place to eat. We picked Gepetto's with absolutely no prior information. All I can say is the quality of the food was superb, the prices extremely fair , and the service was absolutely second to none. The server went out of her way to accomodate us in ways BEYOND what a patron could reasonably expect. Although I'm from out of town, I will be dine there every time I visit Yakima!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to Geppetto's last night for a birthday dinner, and it was delicious. The service was great, and our waiter was engaging, knowledgeable and fun. He got all of the orders right, out in a timely manner, and was attentive (and did I mention funny?). I had pasta, which was perfectly prepared and really delicious. My husband had one of the pizzas and loved it. Another person with us had a salad and it looked really good and fresh. They didn't even complain or make a big deal about us bringing in our own cake, and were nice about getting us more plates, etc. Overall, great restaurant, and I will be returning often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gopher_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

There's something about the decor, the menu and the food -- each with the flavor of Italy -- that makes Geppetto's my very favorite place for lunch or a light dinner with friends. And to my delight, my grandsons, ages 10 and 12, love it too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pasta Good - Gluten Free Pizza Nasty.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I had the gulten free pizza yesterday and it was the worst I've had - tasted really bad. My husband had regular plain pasta and they added butter and capers for him and it was excellent. Service was excellent and the waitress comped me on the pizza. Nice atmosphere. I would recommend this restaurant - just not to people requiring a gluten free diet.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect luncheon sandwich...thick slices of turkey and gourmet melted cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The atmosphere at Geppetto's is very comfortable but also quite
classy. The chef is creative and willing to modify your food order to suit your needs. Love their wines also. This place is a winner!

Helpful?
Thank TravelAmoreTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing