We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The place for Sushi in Central Washington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozeki Restaurant

Ozeki Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 239 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zilla, WA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The place for Sushi in Central Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been coming to this place since they Opened. We have come here for special occasions or just for the crave of a good Japanese dinner.
Their sushi is always fresh and a piece of art, we even take pictures of it before we eat. Delicious!
Invariably, the owner Hynnsook stops by cordially to make sure we do not need anything else to make our dinning experience awesome.
Their Teriyaki and Udon noodles are some of our favorite dishes but they have a nice variety on their menu to satisfy everyone.
I need to make a comment on something that can make my meal go bad, their restrooms are consistently immaculate. Parking on busy days can be an issue but the place is worth it.
No doubt one of my most favorites places to eat. Enjoy your meal

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacobo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zen Sushi Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Love the service and feeling of the place it feels so Zen!! Love the Sushi!! Great place for friends and family. Place is not too big or too small so you really get great service :) Prices are a little spendy but worth it

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marval22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The sushi place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for great sushi in Yakima this is the place to go. Also great menu of other Asian foods. Decent prices and big selections.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Engine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Japanese in Yakima?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Yes and not bad at all. It's quick, for lunch crowd and value is pretty good too. The food is good and service with a smile.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank secretmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great sushi in the desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had the sashimi appetizer, and while all the fish was high quality, I prefer tuna and salmon so next time I will order those specifically. I got the Hawaiian Roll which was traditional size, containing tuna, salmon, avocado, and MANGO! I wasn't sure that I'd like fruit in my sushi, but it was really good! The staff were very friendly and the service was fast. I will come back and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ozeki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing