We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hang out”

Second Street Grill
Ranked #6 of 244 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
201 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Decent food at a decent price. Nice little hang out but can get pretty busy on the weekends especially at night being it is kind of a bar too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    142
    45
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“take in a bit of downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I like Second Street Grill. Their lunch fare is tasty and affordable. I had occasion to eat there several days in a row (Great place if you have jury duty across the street!). I did exhaust the menu in those days and go less frequently now.
In the warmer months there is great out side eating.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stick to the wine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My first experience with the restaurant was good. I had a great salad and glass of wine. But, the second time we went there, we ordered happy hour drinks. A big mistake. The Manhattan was so watered that it looked like apple juice. The gin wasn't the Tanguery that I'd ordered and it was also watered. We were polite to the waitress but she handled our request to either switch drinks or order something else, with studied indifference. The food was mediocre as well. I'll give it another try one of these days.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad1955Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice gathering place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice menu and waitress. Food quality was ok and prices a bit high for what you get, but there aren't as many choices in Yakima so this worked just fine

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
502 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Ambiance and Decor Excellent; Food and Service Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting Yakima and "found" the Second Street Grill. Our first impression was "WOW"! The restaurant is beautifully done, upscale, and very nice. It has a great outside seating area, and a large bar. This was the Labor Day weekened, so they were packed on a Sunday night. Service was extremely slow and the food was, frankly, all bad. The bread basket had warm dark bread, but it was a bit hard and stale. My side salad was not cold and crisp. My husband had the giant chili burger and said the meat was burnt. I had the Grilled Mahi Mahi. The fish was overcooked, the rice was hard and cold, and the steamed broccoli was hard. We would NOT recommend eating dinner here. The bar looks very nice, so maybe just go for drinks and try an appetizer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Second Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing