We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedell Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
38
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
9
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This place is beautiful and has been lovingly restored. We stayed in the Turret Room and it was really nice. We had fun walking around the neighborhood checking out the other beautiful homes in this historic district. The place still needs more work...but all in all...it was super cool. I would love to stay there again. The owner was gone so we were on our own for breakfast...so no comments on breakfast. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The Master Room has the tricked out bathroom and our friends stayed there. There is also a nice balcony in that room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelsoloSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Enjoyable house and comfortable room, but felt more functional than familiar.

Arrived from: Wallowa Lake, OR
Departed to: Seattle, WA

Very easy to find B&B in a great location, this place is very attractive and fascinating. Upon arrival we were shown our room (Turret) and more or less left to enjoy our stay. The room itself was great, spacious, with plenty of facilities and a very good bathroom attached (be careful to ensure this is locked to the hallway!).

Breakfast was very well presented, but was relatively small and if you don't like poached egg you might go hungry. That's not necessarily a criticism, we weren't expecting an a la carte menu, but some element of option might just have made it a 'very good' rather than 'average' stay.

Room Tip: The Turret room is fun and spacious BUT the blinds don't extend to the top of the windows, which face south and east, thus there's a flood of daylight once the sun's risen. If you're after a lazy morning, this probably isn't the best room to choose.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norsemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

As you will have read this is a nicely restored, early 20th Century property about 3/4 mile from downtown Yakima.

We stayed in the Tower Room and, as others have noted, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The street is quiet and so is the property - once everyone is in for the night as the stairs creak quite a bit. Our room featured the original master bathroom which earns points for period charm, but loses a few for its lack of heat! 22 degree nights meant that the tiles were a bit chilly in the morning!

The shared landing houses tea and coffee making supplies; each rooms has a flat screen TV and basic cable and there is wi-fi throughout the property. Breakfast was competently prepared but expect to see the same dish if you stay for more than two nights - there's not a lot of kitchen variety.

I would have no hesitation to stay again.

Room Tip: The Parker room has a heated bathroom floor - worth bearing in mind during winter months
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at the Rosedell B & B in Yakima, WA last weekend. Most of the old mansion has been renovated and there is new life in this once magnificent home. The beds were good, the art and painting of the rooms fun and inventive. The breakfast was wonderful, yogurt with granola, followed by eggs benedict, fruit, sweet roll, coffee and juice. The place could use a little scrubbing in places, yet I know it's hard to keep up with such a big place. Overall great and we'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at Rosedell B&B last month while en route to Walla Walla. When we drove up, I was in awe of its stately beauty. It really looks like a castle, and is beautifully lit up at night.
The owners Holli and Paul have done an impressive job with the renovations, and I loved seeing all of the historic photos they have on display. It was fun to hear how they found the house and the story of the renovation process.
Beautiful as it is, though, it is also really comfortable! The bed was great! I took advantage of the claw foot soaking tub, and my husband loved the rain shower.
We enjoyed delicious Eggs Benedict in the morning and Paul was really helpful in giving us directions for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjmcaferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews