We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near shopping and wine tasting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

While hotel is next to truck stop, you never see them except out on the street. It is built around a very spacious courtyard with lots of grassy space, pool, and covered tables, and protected on two sides with tall manicured vegetation. We sat out on our little patio in the shade. Breakfast was excellent, especially when it was set up in the lobby at little round tables. It was still good, but atmosphere much less pleasant when it was moved upstairst to a meeting room with long school cafeteria-type tables. Clean, pleasant, close to many stores within walking distance, including both a Macy's and an excellent Value Village.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom-at-Home-of-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

We arrived in Union Gap (Yakima) with no plans. A good source suggested The Best Western Ahtanum Inn. I'll tell ya... it was an excellent choice. The staff was excellent and the Hotel was in awesome shape. Breakfast is included and has a great selection of hot and cold choices. Eggs, sausages, Biscuits with gravy, fresh waffles, milk, juice, yogurt, cereal and much more.

I wish to extend my personal thanks to all the staff for making our stay so welcome. We wanted to stay longer but time prevented that. Consequently, we'll have to go back I guess, Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordHumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I used to stay here all the time just to build up best western points until I just couldn't stand it anymore. I am really suprised that people think this is a decent place to stay. All the rooms look like they are right out of the 70's and I am pretty sure the beds are too. Noisy ac/heat unit constantly wakes you up. Crappy breakfast that is right next to the help desk, not somewhere somewhat private that you would find at other places. Front counter workers are usually rude and very unhelpful. This is the worst best western I have stayed in out of WA, OR, or MT. Spend the extra 10 to 20 bucks and go over to Yakima ave and stay at one of the decent motels.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssb9d9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The free breakfast was better than some places. The only minor thing I didn't like was they charged me a damage deposit when I checked in, which was refunded when I checked out. That seemed sort of weird to me. I'm a 55 year old professional not usually inclined to trashing hotel rooms. They are pet friendly which is cool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fellowtraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stopped overnight on our way to Glacier National Park and were pleased with the choice and the pre-booked internet rate was decent value. Pleasant rooms and despite having trucks parked nearby we heard little or no noise. The only let down was the coach party at breakfast which filled the eating area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Between the people getting ice, soda cans dropping, kids running in the hall and people after 10pm rowdy sitting around the pool it was not a quiet night. After driving 500 miles you need a good sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaCarthage_Tx_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The hotel itself was decent, as i had to stay just for one night, but this hotel has absolutely no shops nearby. There is this fuel station nearby and that is it. After walking for almost 3 to 4 miles, i found a small shop where i got some milk and cookies from.
If you do plan to stay here make sure you either have a good stock of food and stuff that you may just need otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aniruddhmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
838 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
584 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Rd, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $103 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing