We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Plus because we travel with a small poodle. This hotel rates right up with all the others that we have enjoyed. Very pleasant staff and super willing to help us to enjoy our evening there. Highly would recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jjcusa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear JJCUSA03,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us this kind review here on the TripAdvisor website. We are extremely grateful for your kindness.

We sure are pleased that you enjoy our hotel! And thank you for your kind words about our staff. They are a very special group of people, and we all certainly thank you for your kind & uplifting words here.

Enjoy the holiday season, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    142
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
106
99
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warm Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The stay was nice. The room was in very good condition with the exception of the heating on the second night I stayed. I wasn't expecting to have to stay a second night. The switch was stuck on 68 degree's so the room was a bit chilly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Carolyn!

Thank you for staying with us recently, and also for your very nice comments here on the TripAdvisor site. We are certainly grateful to have had you as our guest!

We certainly apologize about any problem that you had with the heating unit in your guest room. Should that ever happen again in the future when you travel, please don't hesitate to let the front desk staff know right away so that they can fix the problem, or move you to another room.

Once again, thank you for your kindness & enjoy the upcoming holiday season!

With my kindest respect & regards, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The outside of the hotel, the rooms cleanliness and the breakfast were all very nice. However, the woman that was the manager has no customer service skills. We spent two nights there. The front desk staff was helpful when we realized that we had forgotten an item. The next morning, we went to breakfast and were getting ready for our day, when housekeeping showed up at the room at 8:30am. We had them empty the garbage, but asked that they come back after we left for the day. We were gone most of the day and when we returned at around 7:45pm. we knew that the room hadn't been cleaned. We went to the front desk for new bath towels, and the manager started chewing us out for not using the maid service in the morning, and for asking her to get us more towels. She informed us that she sends the girls out to clean the rooms once in the day and if we don't use their services at that time, we forfeit our maid service. The second night, we had neighbors above us that came in at 2am(probably when the bars closed in town) and stomped up and down the hallways and in their room for 90minutes before settling down for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Annibnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Annibnart,

Thank you for staying with us recently! Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and for your review here on the TripAdvisor website. We certainly appreciate it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our property's full hot breakfast, the overall "look" of the hotel, and your clean & comfortable guestroom. These things are all vitally important at our hotel, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed all of these amenities.

Another vitally important area of our hotel is our staff and our customer service. Annibnart, please know that we genuinely apologize that our staff apparently did not provide you with the warmth, gratitude, and complete satisfaction during your stay that you and all of our guests deserve. Please forgive us for that.

This type of comment is very rare at our property, and please know that we are looking into this situation with our front desk & housekeeping staff and determining who was on duty during your stay, etc., and completely investigating this situation to correct it & ensure that this type of thing never happens again. Once again, we genuinely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We hope that we can have the privilege of hosting you again the next time that you are in the Yakima area. Please enjoy a safe & joyous fall season & thank you again for your valuable feedback!

With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gig harbor, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Staff just right - genuinely helpful and professional. Great rate! Location easy. Nothing not to like. Try this one. Good cross -state overnight place. Buy your farm stand fruits and vegetables nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Ronald,

Thank you for staying with us recently! And thank you for your very kind words here on the TripAdvisor website.

We're very glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much, and we sure appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel, & great location. We're also glad that you enjoyed all of the fresh fruit & vegetables grown in our area too. They are absolutely delicious & it's great to have these items grown & sold so close to us!

Once again, thank you, Ronald! Your appreciation means the world to us, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

With my kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Upon arrival we were given the pet policy they really should post it online one of the items we couldn't comply with and had I said something we would have been without a room. Also our room smelled like smoke for a nonsmoking room this was not good. No counter space in the bathroom they used it all up for the coffee machine, ice bucket, amenities, ect. The hotel was very noisy also could hear people all night long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and thank you for taking the time to share your constructive thoughts here on the TripAdvisor site for our hotel to be aware of. Please know that we were very grateful to host you as our guest!

We certainly apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. We do indeed have 5 smoking rooms here at our property, and great care has been taken to try to eliminate any smoke odors for our other guests. We are very sorry that you experienced this. The smoking rooms have been isolated to the far north end of the building, are "fogged" & deeply cleaned after every stay, and even have exterior entrances to them. (The rest of our hotel property has interior room entrances). Should you ever run into a problem like this in the future here at our hotel or any hotel property, please let the front desk attendant know right away so that we can have an opportunity to fix the problem and possibly even move you to another guest room.

Thank you for the suggestion about posting our pet policies online. We will check with Best Western International & the IT Department to see if we can get this information posted on our property website. Once again, thanks for this suggestion. It is a great one!

Finally, we certainly also apologize about any noise in the hotel you experienced during your stay. We have a 10:00pm "quiet time" policy that we enforce and we patrol the halls and other areas after that time to ask any loud guests to please quiet down and/or to please carry their conversations on in their guest room, and out of the hallways & other public areas. Once again, Jim, if you ever run into this problem in the future, please let the front desk know right away so that they can remedy the situation.

Once again, thank you for being our guest recently. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the future. With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn is an extremely motorcycle friendly hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone riding a motorcycle in the area and looking for a place to stay. We stayed there recently and the charging system on our bike went out. The staff extended our checkout time while we arranged a UHaul to get the bike home and were very understanding and helpful while we sorted things out. Great place~!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DozeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear DozeyD,

Thank you very much for your tremendously kind words here on the TripAdvisor website! We are certainly grateful!

We're delighted that you had a great experience here, and very sorry to hear about your motorcycle. We sure hope that you got it home safely & fixed. Sorry that happened & you are very welcome regarding the late check out. Thanks also for acknowledging our staff. They are really wonderful people & we all enjoy working here.

Please also know that we also have hotels in Sunnyside, Prosser, & Colfax too! The properties would be great for motorcycle rides too, and I hope that you can enjoy them in the future. The names of those hotels are the Best Western GrapeVine Inn-Sunnyside, The Inn at Horse Heaven-Prosser, and the Wheatland Inn, in Colfax.

Once again thank you for everything & we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kindly-DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel 3 or 4 years ago and the manager insisted we park our motorcycle and trailer under the awning next to the front entrance. Because of this we recommended this hotel to a group of motorcycle riders gathering for a meet & greet. We were not disappointed. One of our group had mechanical difficulties and the staff allowed him to park his bike next to the front entrance until he could get it towed away. The Outback right next door was very accomodating in seating our 20+ people together and getting our orders right. The only complaint I had was that I could not figure out how to turn off the air conditioning for the night We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jkelton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Jkelton9,

Thank you very much for your kind words here! We are certainly very grateful for your kindness.

Thank you for remembering us & coming back with your motorcycle group! We appreciate that tremendously, and are so delighted that you guys all had such a great experience here. We certainly hope to welcome you all back again in the near future!

Please know that we all have some "sister" Best Western Hotels in the cities of Sunnyside, Prosser & Colfax. All of these areas would be great for motorcycle rides too! These hotels are called the Best Western GrapeVine Inn-Sunnyside, The Inn at Horse Heaven-Prosser, and the Wheatland Inn, in Colfax.

We sure apologize about any difficulties you may have experienced in your guest room with your AC. If that ever happens again in the future, please be sure to call our front desk right away so that they can help.

Once again, thank you very much for everything! With our kindest regards & respect-DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
789 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Address: 2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing