We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel 3 or 4 years ago and the manager insisted we park our motorcycle and trailer under the awning next to the front entrance. Because of this we recommended this hotel to a group of motorcycle riders gathering for a meet & greet. We were not disappointed. One of our group had mechanical difficulties and the staff allowed him to park his bike next to the front entrance until he could get it towed away. The Outback right next door was very accomodating in seating our 20+ people together and getting our orders right. The only complaint I had was that I could not figure out how to turn off the air conditioning for the night We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jkelton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Jkelton9,

Thank you very much for your kind words here! We are certainly very grateful for your kindness.

Thank you for remembering us & coming back with your motorcycle group! We appreciate that tremendously, and are so delighted that you guys all had such a great experience here. We certainly hope to welcome you all back again in the near future!

Please know that we all have some "sister" Best Western Hotels in the cities of Sunnyside, Prosser & Colfax. All of these areas would be great for motorcycle rides too! These hotels are called the Best Western GrapeVine Inn-Sunnyside, The Inn at Horse Heaven-Prosser, and the Wheatland Inn, in Colfax.

We sure apologize about any difficulties you may have experienced in your guest room with your AC. If that ever happens again in the future, please be sure to call our front desk right away so that they can help.

Once again, thank you very much for everything! With our kindest regards & respect-DH-Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

One night stay. Outside of hotel, the lobby, and the hallways made me want to turn around, but the room was great. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. I would stay here again on an overnight trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello, AZDAD11,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently! We are very grateful that you chose to stay with us & certainly value you as our guest, very much.

Thank you also for taking the time to give us your thoughts here on the TripAdvisor site. We really appreciate it.

We certainly apologize that you did not enjoy the appearance of the exterior of our property, our lobby, or our hallways. Please know that we are in the final planning stages for a renovation of our hotel front desk area (including the carpeting), and that all of the carpeting in the hallways of our property will be replaced soon. So hopefully by the next time you stay with us, these projects will be completed and you can enjoy them.

Finally, thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel staff. They are wonderful, friendly & accommodating people, and we are very proud of them. We're also glad that you enjoyed your comfortable guestroom, and all of the other amenities that are offered here at our hotel.

Once again, thank you! With Kind Regards, DH-Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I know that there was renovations done and this is a non smoking property, but I still smell smoke. The hallways as well as our room were smokey. The property seems to be a little rough, even after renovations. The saving grace during our visit was the breakfast buffet. Lots of choices, but average food quality. For the price, I think there are better options. We were fortunate to have a room that opens onto the interior, but there are entrances directly from the outside that face the truck stop next door.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Greetings Big Daddy Austin!

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us your thoughts here on the TripAdvisor site. We sure appreciate it!

Please know that we certainly apologize that your experience here was less than perfect, and certainly hope that you will give us another chance to serve you as our guest again in the future.

We have 5 total smoking rooms here at the property on the north end of the building. Those are the rooms that you were referring to that have the exterior entrance. We gave them the exterior entrance in an effort to hopefully isolate & quickly eliminate any smoke smells. But once again, we sure apologize if you smelled anything in the hallways, or in your guestroom, etc. In the future, if you experience anything like this at our hotel or any other hotel property, please let the front desk staff and/or manager know right away so that hopefully they can remedy the problem by moving you to another room, and eliminate any lingering smoke smells.

Finally, it's great that you enjoyed our breakfast! We have worked very hard on that, and are really proud of it. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed it.

Once again, thank you for your comments! With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night at this Yakima property. Even though located next to a truck stop the room was very quiet. Room was clean, beds comfortable. The Outback restaurant is located right across the parking lot. We enjoyed walking to dinner after a day of driving. A mall is located within blocks of the property. Easy access on and off the freeway. Staff was friendly, check-in fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Phyllis,

Thank you for staying with us recently!

And thank you for taking the time to give us these kind comments here on the TripAdvisor site. We are certainly grateful & very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We're also glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location & many amenities. It is really wonderful to be located so close to the freeway, several restaurants, great shopping & even a movie theatre!

Once again, thank you for your kindness here!
With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great rate, clean room, friendly staff, pet-friendly, Harley Owner Group supporter...what more could you ask for?! After driving through...and past the 'downtown' hotels, we opted to stay here overnight while passing through on a family road trip as we felt more safe. Spacious and well light parking lot. We were thankful they provided pet-friendly rooms as we were traveling with our dog. The hotel is located adjacent to Outback Steakhouse (the front desk provided us with a free Bloomin' Onion coupon!) and truck/gas stop. Easy access on/off the freeway. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydive14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello, Skydive!

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and for your wonderful comments here on the TripAdvisor site. We appreciate this very much!

We're glad that you guys ended up choosing our hotel after driving through the downtown area. I believe that you made a great choice and our property really is safe, has a great breakfast, a beautiful courtyard area to relax in, and is close to a lot of other great things such as shopping, restaurants, movies, etc.

They just finished that big "Exit 36 Roundabout" off of the freeway about a year ago, and I'm glad that it was so easy for you to get on & off of the freeway. It has been a tremendous improvement for our area, and it makes it really wonderful for our travelers too.

Finally, thanks for mentioning that you will stay with us again in the future as you travel to our area. We look forward it!

Once again, thank you for your tremendous kindness here & for taking the time to say these kind words about our hotel property. We are proud of it.

With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. I always feel safe at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it has a good variety for breakfast. Some of the rooms can be a bit small, however they do have some larger rooms as well. I rate them as "very good" instead of "excellent" only because I believe there is always room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi, Terry!

Thank you so much for your kindness in taking the time to give our hotel property this very nice review on the TripAdvisor website. We sure do appreciate it.

Thank you also for staying with us whenever you are in the area! We sure appreciate that too, and are really glad that you enjoy our hotel, our location, clean rooms, the hotel staff, breakfast, etc. We are sure proud of all of the employees, and our beautiful hotel property. We're glad that you enjoy it too.!

Once again, thanks for your kindness, Terry, and for continuing to choose to stay with us!
With my kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ride motorcycles and have enjoyed staying here so much that we now plan our trips to include an overnight here. The staff has always been pleasant; they have honored our requests for a first floor room; the room has always been clean - as has the entire facility; and they have a restaurant across the parking lot. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phalcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Phalcor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this very kind review here on the TripAdvisor site. We sure appreciate your kind words!

Thank you also for making a point of stopping here on your motorcycle rides! We love motorcycle riders, groups, etc., staying with us. In fact, please know that we have some "sister" Best Western hotels in the cities of Sunnyside, Prosser, & Colfax, which is over by Pullman & WSU. You & your friends should consider a "tour" of those areas on a long ride! The Colfax area in the fall with all of the wheat fields, beautiful scenic areas, etc., is spectacular! It would be an awesome ride.

Once again, thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, staff, etc. We are grateful.

With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing & Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Rd, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $109 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing