We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Waterville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night at this Yakima property. Even though located next to a truck stop the room was very quiet. Room was clean, beds comfortable. The Outback restaurant is located right across the parking lot. We enjoyed walking to dinner after a day of driving. A mall is located within blocks of the property. Easy access on and off the freeway. Staff was friendly, check-in fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Phyllis,

Thank you for staying with us recently!

And thank you for taking the time to give us these kind comments here on the TripAdvisor site. We are certainly grateful & very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We're also glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location & many amenities. It is really wonderful to be located so close to the freeway, several restaurants, great shopping & even a movie theatre!

Once again, thank you for your kindness here!
With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    120
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
95
88
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great rate, clean room, friendly staff, pet-friendly, Harley Owner Group supporter...what more could you ask for?! After driving through...and past the 'downtown' hotels, we opted to stay here overnight while passing through on a family road trip as we felt more safe. Spacious and well light parking lot. We were thankful they provided pet-friendly rooms as we were traveling with our dog. The hotel is located adjacent to Outback Steakhouse (the front desk provided us with a free Bloomin' Onion coupon!) and truck/gas stop. Easy access on/off the freeway. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skydive14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello, Skydive!

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and for your wonderful comments here on the TripAdvisor site. We appreciate this very much!

We're glad that you guys ended up choosing our hotel after driving through the downtown area. I believe that you made a great choice and our property really is safe, has a great breakfast, a beautiful courtyard area to relax in, and is close to a lot of other great things such as shopping, restaurants, movies, etc.

They just finished that big "Exit 36 Roundabout" off of the freeway about a year ago, and I'm glad that it was so easy for you to get on & off of the freeway. It has been a tremendous improvement for our area, and it makes it really wonderful for our travelers too.

Finally, thanks for mentioning that you will stay with us again in the future as you travel to our area. We look forward it!

Once again, thank you for your tremendous kindness here & for taking the time to say these kind words about our hotel property. We are proud of it.

With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. I always feel safe at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it has a good variety for breakfast. Some of the rooms can be a bit small, however they do have some larger rooms as well. I rate them as "very good" instead of "excellent" only because I believe there is always room for improvement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi, Terry!

Thank you so much for your kindness in taking the time to give our hotel property this very nice review on the TripAdvisor website. We sure do appreciate it.

Thank you also for staying with us whenever you are in the area! We sure appreciate that too, and are really glad that you enjoy our hotel, our location, clean rooms, the hotel staff, breakfast, etc. We are sure proud of all of the employees, and our beautiful hotel property. We're glad that you enjoy it too.!

Once again, thanks for your kindness, Terry, and for continuing to choose to stay with us!
With my kindest regards & respect, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ride motorcycles and have enjoyed staying here so much that we now plan our trips to include an overnight here. The staff has always been pleasant; they have honored our requests for a first floor room; the room has always been clean - as has the entire facility; and they have a restaurant across the parking lot. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phalcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Phalcor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this very kind review here on the TripAdvisor site. We sure appreciate your kind words!

Thank you also for making a point of stopping here on your motorcycle rides! We love motorcycle riders, groups, etc., staying with us. In fact, please know that we have some "sister" Best Western hotels in the cities of Sunnyside, Prosser, & Colfax, which is over by Pullman & WSU. You & your friends should consider a "tour" of those areas on a long ride! The Colfax area in the fall with all of the wheat fields, beautiful scenic areas, etc., is spectacular! It would be an awesome ride.

Once again, thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, staff, etc. We are grateful.

With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing & Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a great Hotel, worth stopping at for the rest! Lto of things to see in the area, lot of stores in walking distance. If you are a truck driver ther is a nice truck stop next door. They have a nice pool area and they are pet friendly, Have a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Rusty,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! They are truly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoy our hotel & the area. We really feel that our location is the best in the whole Yakima area, and once again, we sure are glad that you enjoy it too!

We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip through our area! With my kindest regards, DH-Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice hotel, very friendly people run this place. The breakfast was the best I have ever seen and I have spent many nights in many different places. Would recommend this hotel to friends. the owner is to be complimented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Marc,

Wow! Thanks for your very kind comments here. We are so proud of our hotel staff & certainly our newer breakfast! It is about as close as you can get to a "full restaurant" offering type of breakfast, and we are sure glad that you enjoyed it & commented on it!

I will be sure to let our hotel owner know of your kind comments & feedback here!

Kindly, DH-Director of Marketing & Sale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our stay there was very nice and pleasant. We always stay at this hotel when we come to Yakima to visit family or participate in class reunion events. The location is great - right off the freeway, the breakfast is superb with a lot of variety, and the hotel is very clean with great personnel. We will definitely choose this hotel again. The only negative I can say is that a lot of families with kids playing in sports tournaments stay there and the kids tend to be very rowdy in the hallways without respect to other guests who might want to sleep a little later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Beverly!

Thanks very much for staying with us recently. We are extremely grateful!

Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel property here on the TripAdvisor site, and for your kind comments about our hotel, our breakfast, & our staff! We are certainly proud of each of all of these.

Finally, your suggestion about the sports teams, etc., is indeed well received. We have a 10:00 "quiet time" rule here at the property, and have hotel staff that patrols the hallways & asks any louder guests, kids, teams, etc., to please visit in their guest rooms. *If you ever run into a situation like this at our hotel or any other hotel in the future, please let the front desk staff know right away so that they can help address the situation.

Once again, thanks for everything, Beverly! Kindly, DH-Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Address: 2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing