We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Nearby Hotels
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
195
161
67
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
161
67
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhouseunion gapchilliwafflesbiscuits and gravyno elevatorthe breakfast areaplace to staypool areaparking lotnice poolwestern hotelsfront desk staffyakima arearooms are cleannice stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 461 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel has good location just off I-82, right next to mall & Outback steakhouse. Got huge room (upgraded by being BW Rewards member) equipped with kitchenette with 2-ring stove, fridge, d'washer, plates & utensils, pots & pans. Clean, a bit dated but excellent value. Good free hot breakfast. Only disappointment was in-room wi-fi and hard-wire internet connections didn't work, had to go down to business centre for access. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Join BW Rewards, it's free & you get upgrades & sometimes goodies.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear dbaron,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property! We certainly appreciate it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our 700 sq ft suites during your stay! Our suites are very special rooms, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious room & its many amenities.

Thank you for your feedback also regarding the internet service. This is rare & typically does not happen here. Please know, however, that we have alerted our company IT specialist about this matter, and he is looking into it.

Once again, thank you! DH-Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here last weekend. Went to check in, all not a friendly check in or out. That was with two different customer service ladies!
Now onto the hotel. Great location! Easy access to/from the freeway. The room is clean and surprisingly quiet (there was a baseball team there, couldn't hear them at all). The hallways smell a little (it used to be a smoking hotel). Beds were ok, bathrooms are tiny yet the shower was huge. I liked that it is only 2 floors, with a fridge and microwave. I didn't use the pool but I liked that it was outdoors.
Not sure it is worth the $119 a night price tag.
I should note that I love the Best Western chains!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Stephanie A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments here on the Trip Advisor site! We are most grateful.

We're glad that you liked our hotel proximity to Interstate 82 & the other attractions in our area. We certainly apologize for any smell you may have noticed in the hallway of our property. We have recently taken great steps to consolidate the existing five smoking rooms that we have remaining in our hotel to the north end of the property and given separate, exterior entrances to these five rooms.

We also certainly apologize for any inconvenience you may have received during your check in/out process, and have passed this information on to our Front Desk Manager.

Finally, we are delighted that you enjoyed our room amenities, including the in-room microwaves & refrigerators! And we hope that you will have time to enjoy our outdoor pool & courtyard area in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us recently! Kindly, DH-Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed May 23rd and 25th for a state softball tournament our granddaughters were in. We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. Our first day of games were rained out and we needed to stay over an extra night and although they were not able to accommodate our needs they tried their best and we totally understood, they already had 3 teams staying there and they had to take first priority. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel couldn't have been any better, The Yakima Mall is adjacent to it with several eating establishments from fast food to sit down dining.....something to please everyone! When we go back next year for the tournament we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Val H,

Thank you so much for staying with us during the recent WIAA State Softball Championships! We were delighted to have you as our guest.

Thank you also for your kind words about our hotel, our breakfast, and for your tremendous understanding regarding room availability due to the rain delay/weather. This was a difficult situation, but your kindness is truly appreciated, and certainly is a warm blessing to us.

Once again, thank you for everything & we look forward to the privilege of hosting you the next time you are in our area!

Kindly, DH-Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Another excellent time at the Ahtanum Inn. The staff is awesome and many have remained the same. The rooms this year seemed exceptionally cleaned by the staff. We stay in the suites poolside and they are a great place for families to stay and watch their kids in the courtyard (Grass) as well as at the pool.
The free breakfast was great includes sausage hash browns scrambled eggs waffles (strawberry) and biscuits and gravy (my favorite) along with all the cold stuff.
Kudos to all who made this a great experience for all of our team families.
Sara (Carmel Machiato)
Linda Sue (anything with coconut)
Ryan (layered not stirred)
LOL you are the best

OOPs missed no show Julie she is the best group reservationist.

Room Tip: Get a poolside if you like the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccerUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your incredible kindness!

We are so pleased that you noticed & acknowledged our outdoor grass courtyard & pool area, and our delicious new breakfast. We are so proud of these amenities, and are delighted that you enjoyed them!
Thank you also for naming & noticing our staff members! They are truly the reason for the warmth & positive environment at our hotel property, and you really blessed each of them with your very kind words both in this review, and while you were staying with us.

The privilege of hosting you, your family, and your team here at our hotel was an absolute honor! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews