We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great hotel with average Best Western Standard. No suprises - neither positive nor negative. Big rooms, standard interior equipment. Hotels is directly near an Outback restaurant and a mall.

Breakfast room is very big with enough tables for many guests. Breakfast was not particular, but ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for staying with us! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 429 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Love this Hotel!! We stay at least twice a year as we have a very large family. The beautiful green courtyard gives the kids plenty of room to run and play, and The swimming pool is always a hit!! The rooms are very up kept and remodeled.. Excellent variety at the continental breakfast in the morning and The staff is always friendly, and very helpful! I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family! We' ll continue to stay here when ever we return to Yakima.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinHouse44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for staying with us! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I travel on business to Yakima one week a month for the last nine years. I have stayed at the Ahtanum Inn the entire time. There have been occasions when I didn't make reservations and the staff always seems to find me a room even when they appeared to be at full capacity! The staff has always been polite and helpful. Rooms have always been neat and clean. They have recently enlarged the breakfast area and enhanced the complimentary breakfast. They also have replaced all the counter tops in all the rooms with granite and updated all the T.V's!
I have read reviews from other customers of bed bugs, fleas, and such. Over nine years of staying here I have never experienced any such thing (and I think I would have by now!!). I also read that they have no elevator. This is true but it is only a TWO floor hotel!! If you are too lazy to walk up one flight of stairs, maybe you should ask for the first floor!!!!!!
I will continue to stay at the Antanum Inn and have recommended them to my friends and family! Over the years, the staff and management have treated me more like family than just another customer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzo1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for staying with us! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we stayed one night. Room was okay, although a little tired looking. Staff were fine. Nothing overly great or bad to say about the place. We didn't seem to experience a challenge with bed bugs as other raters have indicated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy4820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for staying with us! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

PLS, Do, not stay there..bed bugs, fleas, dirty, stinkey...mgr. Tomas...just shined us off, and charged us two addition nites, after we more to a real hotel.....of which is going into dispute...this is a Big Rip Off...the BBB , chamber , and Corp office for Best Western , are going to know ..they should loss there rating they are @ best D minus flea, bag by the hour motel....I can't say it enough....Stay Away if, your smart.....bad bad Place

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank woody572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Since only one guest has complained to us of bed bugs, we assume this review is referring to the same incident. Please see our other management response provided for the same incident date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a whole group of people staying here so we had lots of rooms we were in town for 10 days for a event the rooms are gross and dirty the maids don't change the sheets or clean the room and the worst part is there are bed bugs!!!!!!!!!!!! We find this out half way through and they would not do anything about it they just wanted to put us in the room next door to ours that was not going to work cause every one in are party said they had bits so that means the whole hotel had it! The staff was terrible unwilling to help in any way they said they took care of the problem 4were days ago and that's impossible cause when you gas a room know can go in it for 24hours and we would of smiled it! So not only did we have to move hotels but we all had to have are homes done and that cost us ea over $1,000! We fly all around the country and the one time we are close to home some of are spouses come out and stay for a couple of days then go home they also take home bed bugs!!!!!!!!!! Don't ever stay here its not worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckytravel4946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

"One person's account seems right until another comes along to cross examine him."

Yes, for the first time in 16 years we did have bed bugs in a room. More than any of us wanted to admit, bed bugs are non-discriminating, capable of affecting anyone anywhere, and a continuing worldwide problem that finally impacted us.

The infestation was small enough that our staff did not notice any of the tell-tale signs of bed bugs. While it was certainly not welcome news, we appreciated this bed bug issue being brought to our attention. We addressed it directly, immediately, and professionally, employing industry-standard methods to eradicate these pests. We have received no other complaints or feedback on this issue from any other guests.

We are truly sorry this individual had this unfortunate experience. Both the assistant manager and the general manager endeavored to assist this guest. We offered to move the guest to a whirlpool suite in another wing of the hotel, however, our offer was rejected by the guest. The guest demanded a written guarantee that the next room would be pest free. It was impossible for us to provide this guarantee, given the inherent nature of the bedbug problem. Not only were we willing to relocate this guest to a premium room at no extra cost, but we also offered to find accommodations in neighboring properties. All of these offers were indignantly refused as inadequate.

While the guest was with us, our housekeeping staff cleaned this individual's room daily, which included replacing the bed linens. During the daily cleaning process, out of respect and courtesy to our guests, we do not disturb their personal effects. We have always and will always strive for excellence in all areas. The comfort, well being, and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Regrettably, we were unable to satisfy this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Old stinky truck stop hotel that smells of dirty old cigarette smoke and BO in the hall and rooms. Bathrooms are a 1 butt room, furniture and fixture are old and worn out, beds are some of the worst I have slept on. The hotel is outdated and has a dirty feel to it. Wireless service is very poor and the staff was having to call there support guy in every other night. Had to move rooms due to equipment in room next to mine being broken and making loud noise. 2nd room had the AC did not work properly.

Yes it is cheap but "You get what you pay for here"

The staff is outstanding trying to do what they can with a turd. They are top notch and they care!

Shame on BW for letting this place be a plus.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the pool. One end of the hotel is near the truck stop and you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#4 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Rd, Yakima, WA 98903-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $106 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing