We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Nearby Hotels
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
187
160
66
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
160
66
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhouseunion gapchillino elevatorthe breakfast areanice outdoor poolplace to stayparking lotwaffleswestern hotelsfront desk staffyakima areabiscuits and gravynice staybeds were comfortableconvenient locationoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 451 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We try to stay at Best Westerns when we travel across the country. One of the best we stayed at was in Lusk, WY where the room was clean, fresh and the breakfast was unique and delicious! However, we thought we were getting the same thing when we made reservations at Yakima Ahtanum, but NOT SO!! It felt dirty, had hair in the tub from previous guests and the smell when you walked in was nearly overwhelming! We thought it would subside if we got the room open and aired out. We were both feeling terrible when we left the next morning and couldn't get out fast enough. We can only attribute it to the fact that it was an older facility and the central air conditioning just circulated the smoker's air from other rooms around the building. We will NOT consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Better to check it out in person before you make reservations.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your stay with us. We take great care in making everyone’s stay with us unique, enjoyable, and as comfortable as possible. Each of our rooms has its own thermostatically controlled air conditioner so it’s possible that if someone was smoking inappropriately in a non-approved area of the hotel, it may have found its way into your room. If brought to the front desk’s attention we could have certainly found you a different room and redirected the individual(s) smoking. Our housekeeping staff works very diligently to keep our rooms and our hotel as clean as possible. It’s their mission and they take it seriously. They are however only human and I do apologize for the hair found in your tub. We will use this review during our future staff training and will continue to strive for spotless rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our second stay for a week- 2011 was the first. Still a great place to stay AND they enlarged the entry/breakfast area- looks very nice, and comfortable too! Clean and good service.
We will stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyman454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This one of the worst places rthat I have ever stayed it cost to much for what you get, the Rooms are so small that it should not have cost me $129.00 for one night, This was really BS when that same week I stayed at The Skagit Hotel resort and Casino in a Suite that had Two room plus a great big bath room and that only cost me $109.00 a night, You have some of the worst bed I think i have ever tryed to sleep on since I was told it was a Queen size bed it was no more that then the man I the moon, People down stairs below us and a bunch of others made noise half of the night, So vacation time I was have not. Won't stay at your plce ever again.

Room Tip: Don't stay Here it is a rip off.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusAhtanumInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I’m sorry that you didn’t have a more enjoyable stay with us. Our rates fluctuate based on our occupancy. We offer highly competitive rates for leisure travelers from $79 - $139 for a regular room. Your stay was most likely on an event weekend when our rates were higher to fit demand. While rare, we do have rates at that level. At a minimum our pillow top beds are queen sized and 60” x 80” in-line with the US/ Canadian standard. I’m sorry if this wasn’t what you are used to. I hope that if you’re in the area in the future you will give us an opportunity again to try and better accommodate you. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We returned again to Ahtanum Inn, We took a Suite this stay... This was a second floor suite with a jetted tub and such in the room. Our room was spacious and quite comfortable. The room has a nice little balcony,a very nice television with a pretty good selection of channels. Our room was very nice and clean as we are used to at this hotel. This suite had a kitchen with a range,fridge,microwave,garbage disposal and a dishwasher. We were very satisfied with the room,and will probably book the same type on our next stay. This Hotel is very well managed and it shows! Our reservations are always right and all of the staff have been the most pleasant that you will find anywhere. We plan to return soon....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, lcd hd tv, lots of parking space, clean, full breakfast with tons of choice. Nice garden and pool with BBQ facility. The only negative point for us was that there is no elevator. We had lots of heavy luggage but the staff was so kind to carry everything up to our room. Thank you very much to the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews