We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty gelato”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
North Town Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Yakima
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“tasty gelato”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This coffeehouse is a nice location to meet friends. It's good to have a place in Yakima to treat yourself to tasty gelato.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most amazing scone!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Visited here after seeing it on here. Had a good coffee and the most amazing scone I have ever had. It tasted more like a sugar cookie! :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Yakima!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I loved finding good coffee in an Eastern Washington town. They brew Stumptown and have excellent selection of craft sodas and baked goods/pastries as well. Best I've had east of the Cascades.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good coffee in downtown Yakima!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We've been to this coffee house many times in our trips to Yakima and always enjoy the Stumptown coffee they make.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BEST CHAI IN TOWN!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was looking for a place to have coffee that was local (not S'Bucks, Tulley's or something else I could get at home) and found a listing for Northtown..easy to find, easy to park between where I was and where I was going.
they have regular and sugar free chai!! I tried one yesterday, and the other today and THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS! Comfy, cozy, lots of power outlets for power users.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlaken19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Town Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing