We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good coffee in downtown Yakima!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northtown Coffeehouse

Northtown Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Yakima
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
292 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good coffee in downtown Yakima!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We've been to this coffee house many times in our trips to Yakima and always enjoy the Stumptown coffee they make.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BEST CHAI IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was looking for a place to have coffee that was local (not S'Bucks, Tulley's or something else I could get at home) and found a listing for Northtown..easy to find, easy to park between where I was and where I was going.
they have regular and sugar free chai!! I tried one yesterday, and the other today and THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS! Comfy, cozy, lots of power outlets for power users.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marlaken19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great small coffee house in Yakima. I went twice, and had the cold brewed coffee. The coffee was great, the shop itself is in a historic building which they played up a lot to create a historic type feel to the coffee shop. One problem, the times I was there the service was quite slow, had to wait since there was only one person working behind the counter.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadicHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop here for your coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had 2 regular lattes and 1 breakfast sandwich. All very good and a good stop after a cold night camping in the State Park.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

He says it's the best mocha in town and no one else's is even close!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela and Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northtown Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing