We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee in downtown Yakima!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
North Town Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Yakima
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good coffee in downtown Yakima!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We've been to this coffee house many times in our trips to Yakima and always enjoy the Stumptown coffee they make.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BEST CHAI IN TOWN!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was looking for a place to have coffee that was local (not S'Bucks, Tulley's or something else I could get at home) and found a listing for Northtown..easy to find, easy to park between where I was and where I was going.
they have regular and sugar free chai!! I tried one yesterday, and the other today and THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS! Comfy, cozy, lots of power outlets for power users.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlaken19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great small coffee house in Yakima. I went twice, and had the cold brewed coffee. The coffee was great, the shop itself is in a historic building which they played up a lot to create a historic type feel to the coffee shop. One problem, the times I was there the service was quite slow, had to wait since there was only one person working behind the counter.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadicHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop here for your coffee!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had 2 regular lattes and 1 breakfast sandwich. All very good and a good stop after a cold night camping in the State Park.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

He says it's the best mocha in town and no one else's is even close!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela and Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Town Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to North Town Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing