We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service & Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Yakima
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Pleasant staff, clean rooms and accomodating. Front desk staff seems always ready to assist.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck3587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Thank you very much for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima.It is a pleasure being able to serve you at our hotel.We hope that your next visit to Yakima that we may have you as our guest again again.

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 242 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed here many times while traveling through Central Washington on Sales calls. The people are reasonably freindly, the rooms are nice and clean and quiet, and the breakfast is adequate. It is located in a better part of town than most of the other hotels there (I lived in Yakima for a couple years and stay away from the places on 1st Street) and is especially convenient if you have business in the West Valley (which I do). The price is reasonable. I have never had a problem with anything at this hotel. Also, the internet is fast, there is a modem in each room on the table.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuckleberryCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Thank you very much for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima as well as your comment we very much appreciate feed back from our valued guest. We hope to serve you again in the future when you return for a vist to Yakima.Have a great day

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Just wanted to sy thanks for a great nights sleep - wow - your place was real clean, the rooms were a pleasure to stay in - everything worked - and the housekeepers did a great job cleaning and dusting - the mattresses were super comfortable - and bned-bug free - yeah there - and the breakfast was a delight - the folks there saw we had a great variety of food to choose from - what was supposed to be hot, was hot and the lady in charge of the eating facility just kept filling thigs up as we gobbled down your real tasty food - and, the front desk folks were friendly and real helpful. Combine that with a day at the Ellensburg Rodeo, a great meal at the El Rincon right next door and top it all off with a great stay at the Comfort Suites - folks - it doe not get better that that, thanks aj & bj

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCSWoodinvilleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This room was very clean with no worry about bedbugs...a common concern these days. The bed is always of great concern because of my bad back but it was awesome. The price was extremely better than we could have imagined so we were pleased. That also included an awesome breakfast. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NenaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed here on a stopover on our trip to the Oregon Coast. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean comfy. We used the pool and hot tub and had a nice breakfast in the morning, great overall value in this hotel. It was quite a ways from the downtown core, but for someone just passing through it is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackash61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My family and I staid at the comfort Suites in Yakima Wa and we enjoyed it the staff was very friendly. The room was perfect it was very clean and it had every thing we needed. The location is very good lots of restaurants near by and a couple stores as well. I recommend everyone to stay there and when my family and I come back to Yakima that’s where we will stay from now on

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkdogSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We came to Yakima, Wa. as part of a large group from all over the N.W. for meetings and chose to stay here 4 nights. There were 4 in our room out of this large group of people. We saw just about every employee during our stay(some of us were up in the wee hours of the night) and there wasn't one of the employees who did not try to accomodate all of out requests cheerfully ( some requests would be a" try "on any one's patience such as lost keys ) and whether a right or wrong request, they each made our stay as close to perfection as humanly possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
189 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Yakima

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $121 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, an all suites hotel, located in Yakima, Washington, is conveniently located near Yakima Air Terminal - McAllister Field. The close proximity of the airport to the hotel makes this hotel an ideal location to stay for both business and leisure travelers. It is also close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail for a day of sampling wine and a number of wineries. Nearby popular wineries include Chinook Wines, Lookout Point Winery, and Snoqualmie Vineyards. The Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Area Arboretum, Yakima Valley Sports Commission, and the Hillside Desert Botanical Gardens are also near the Comfort Suites hotel. Business travelers will love the ease of doing business in our business center. Copy and fax services and a meeting room make it extremely easy to conduct business and have meetings. The Comfort Suites hotel is pet friendly and smoke free and has a number of luxurious amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, exercise room and an indoor pool and whirlpool are also available for use. Our guest suites are equipped with a television, microwave, and much more. Select suites also have kitchen facilities, making it easy to stay in and cook dinner. If you're looking for a hotel in the Yakima, Washington area with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at an affordable rate, look no further. Book your suite at the Comfort Suites hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing