We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Yakima
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a good hotel at a good price. I have no complaints, but nothing incredible to say either. It was clean, and the staff was nice. The breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable. My stay was well worth the price and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Next Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to commint on Trip Advisor about your stay. All commints are are appreciated it helps us to serve you and our future guests as well.

Thank You

Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 256 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

The breakfast is great and the cookies a wonderful snack. The people go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and the rooms are kept in top shape. The page says I need to have 200 chaacters so this is just added to add more characters because there is not much to say when your stay is comfortable with out any problems. By the way I was here for 8 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Bill G
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff members for the most part have been with us for a number of years, and I can honestly say they love what they do and it is reflected back to our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank You so very much,
Connie G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The surroundings are a little dated but what stood out for us was the wonderful welcome from the front desk clerk ADRIANNA. She is the ideal of what the travelling public appreciated when checking in to a hotel. She went above and beyond what was required of her - she has a very pleassant manner and is full of information and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingmahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Wounderful,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and you wonderful comment about Adriana. It means a lot for our staff to be noticed for the customer service care that they provide. Our customers are very important to the entire staff. Thank you for your stay and it is our hope that we will be able to serve you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our experience here was very positive. The lobby and breakfast area was large and pleasant, and the staff was very kind. The room was spacious as well, with a lovely sitting area. It is located close to the highway exit so it is in a convenient location. There are plenty of parking spaces available close to the entrance. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Comfortable,
Thank you for taking time to e-mail your review of Comfort Suites and staff on Trip Advisor. Our staff are dedicated Trip Advisor fans. The staff and I thank you for your resent stay and on your next visit or passing threw and need comendations we hope that you will choose Comfort Suites agan.

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were in Yakima to visit the fruit/vegie stands and also do the wineries. This place was conveniently located to all highways going/coming into Yakima. The staff was the best part of our stay. Adriana at the front desk could not have been more helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites in Yakima for your stay. Our staff is very happy to know that Adriana and the rest of staff made your stay a pleasant one. We will be here for your future stays.

Best Wishes

Connie Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stay often at this particular Comfort Suites as my Company's home office is in Yakima and the office complex is actually in the very same parking lot!! This makes it very convenient. But even more important than the convenience are the PEOPLE who work there! I love them all but Shelley deserves special kudos!! Her face is always smiling, her disposition always pleasant, and she takes time to get to know her guests (if they give her the time!) Absolutely everyone I have encountered personally has been friendly yet professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though they could use better lighting for us workaholics who like to work at all hours of the day and night!! And occasionally the shower heads spray in a million different directions, but when I bring that issue to someone's attention, they find a way to tame the showerhead beast!! I will continue to consider this hotel my "home-away-from-home" whenever my travels take me to Yakima, whether for work or for play! Thanks Comfort Suites Yakima!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites in Yakima
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for mentioning our staff that really means a lot to all of them seeing our guest noticed there service. We are very pleased that you have chosen Comfort Suites in Yakima for your home away from home.

Thank You
Connie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was plentiful.

Cons: The room was in need of a refresh--dirty carpet and tired decor. Not really a suite--more of a room with a saggy hideabed. And nobody cleaned our room. (Sorry, housekeeper--no tip for you.)

Not horrible, but it's possible to do better for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosettaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned regarding your room.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
578 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Yakima

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $120 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, an all suites hotel, located in Yakima, Washington, is conveniently located near Yakima Air Terminal - McAllister Field. The close proximity of the airport to the hotel makes this hotel an ideal location to stay for both business and leisure travelers. It is also close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail for a day of sampling wine and a number of wineries. Nearby popular wineries include Chinook Wines, Lookout Point Winery, and Snoqualmie Vineyards. The Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Area Arboretum, Yakima Valley Sports Commission, and the Hillside Desert Botanical Gardens are also near the Comfort Suites hotel. Business travelers will love the ease of doing business in our business center. Copy and fax services and a meeting room make it extremely easy to conduct business and have meetings. The Comfort Suites hotel is pet friendly and smoke free and has a number of luxurious amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, exercise room and an indoor pool and whirlpool are also available for use. Our guest suites are equipped with a television, microwave, and much more. Select suites also have kitchen facilities, making it easy to stay in and cook dinner. If you're looking for a hotel in the Yakima, Washington area with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at an affordable rate, look no further. Book your suite at the Comfort Suites hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing