We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our experience here was very positive. The lobby and breakfast area was large and pleasant, and the staff was very kind. The room was spacious as well, with a lovely sitting area. It is located close to the highway exit so it is in a convenient location. There are plenty of parking spaces available close to the entrance. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Comfortable,
Thank you for taking time to e-mail your review of Comfort Suites and staff on Trip Advisor. Our staff are dedicated Trip Advisor fans. The staff and I thank you for your resent stay and on your next visit or passing threw and need comendations we hope that you will choose Comfort Suites agan.

Thank You
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    43
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
38
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were in Yakima to visit the fruit/vegie stands and also do the wineries. This place was conveniently located to all highways going/coming into Yakima. The staff was the best part of our stay. Adriana at the front desk could not have been more helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites in Yakima for your stay. Our staff is very happy to know that Adriana and the rest of staff made your stay a pleasant one. We will be here for your future stays.

Best Wishes

Connie Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stay often at this particular Comfort Suites as my Company's home office is in Yakima and the office complex is actually in the very same parking lot!! This makes it very convenient. But even more important than the convenience are the PEOPLE who work there! I love them all but Shelley deserves special kudos!! Her face is always smiling, her disposition always pleasant, and she takes time to get to know her guests (if they give her the time!) Absolutely everyone I have encountered personally has been friendly yet professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though they could use better lighting for us workaholics who like to work at all hours of the day and night!! And occasionally the shower heads spray in a million different directions, but when I bring that issue to someone's attention, they find a way to tame the showerhead beast!! I will continue to consider this hotel my "home-away-from-home" whenever my travels take me to Yakima, whether for work or for play! Thanks Comfort Suites Yakima!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites in Yakima
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for mentioning our staff that really means a lot to all of them seeing our guest noticed there service. We are very pleased that you have chosen Comfort Suites in Yakima for your home away from home.

Thank You
Connie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was plentiful.

Cons: The room was in need of a refresh--dirty carpet and tired decor. Not really a suite--more of a room with a saggy hideabed. And nobody cleaned our room. (Sorry, housekeeper--no tip for you.)

Not horrible, but it's possible to do better for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosettaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned regarding your room.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Many of our family members stayed at this hotel for a sad occasion, our mother's memorial service. It was like staying WITH family; the staff was warm, went out of their way to be accommodating, never without a smile. The family morning forays into the breakfast room were so pleasant; we could visit and munch at our leisure. Our room was also very nice with free WIFI, which was a plus. I wish I could take this hotel and especially its staff everywhere I need to stay somewhere away from home!!

Room Tip: The first floor may accommodate pets, so if you don't have one, stay on 2nd or 3rd!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you were taken care of by our staff. Our employees take a lot of pride in their work and strive to make all our guests feel right at home!

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Yakima, WA Comfort Suites and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, continental breakfast was very good and the staff - the staff was the best I've seen. Friendly, helpful and went the extra mile. Kudos Yakima Comfort Suites staff!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinmanrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hinmanro,lake stevens

Let me start by thanking you for awesome review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites in Yakima
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience.
Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Connie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
529 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

After checking in, I immediately checked TA to make sure the reviewed property was where I stayed and it was. This property is in serious need of refurbishing and looks like a budget hotel. Upholstery on one chair was badly stained, light bulbs on an inexplicable sconce did not match, bathroom grout was cracked and missing, the sink was cracked, and the cheap furnishings had seen better days. Cleanliness was marginal. And a suite where the only place you could sit to watch TV was the bed? Breakfast was served in an unattractive room and of a quality not up to similar hotels. You can do better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, all though I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations! You brought up some good points, and let me assure you that your concerns will be forwarded on to our management company.


Sincerely

Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing