We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. My favorite room was taken but the room they gave me was almost as nice. The breakfast was very good. The exercise equipment was in very good operating condition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Bob B
We are very happy that you chose ourComfort Suites for your stay. And thank you for your extremely nice review on TripAdvisor!. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,

Connie Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    38
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
58
32
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient, and also remembered my name in the morning. The room was spacious, clean enough, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, as usual with this chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimsterlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Realiable, comfortable"

Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you were taken care of by our staff.We hope to serve you in the near future.

Connie Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
213 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were OK, not new by any means, the rooms were as clean as they could be just older decor. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. But did expect better for 150 + a night. I would look around more before landing here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived at the Comfort Suites tired from packing and traveling all day. The young lady at the desk told me that it was fine that my husband uses a scooter and has a service dog, Henry, an English Mastiff. She arranged for a room that really suited our needs, explained where the laundry and dog walking were located and gave me a big smile. The rest of the staff was just as helpful, giving me directions to places and doing things like help move chairs in the dining area so the scooter and Henry, who weighs 200 pounds would fit. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful even though I could see they were busy with other customers and activities. It started our trip off really well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Silver1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to our employees to see that their efforts in making our guests feel at welcome does not go unnoticed. I will make sure your kind comments are shared with the staff. Henry was a pleasure to have as a guest as well.

Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again!
Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My normal Yakima hotel was full so being a Choice Rewards member I decided to try this Comfort Suites for one night. Overall not bad, staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean enough. Some of the common areas of this property are getting a little worn and could use some maintenance. This property is nowhere near downtown Yakima but is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We so appreciate you staying at Comfort Suites.And we hope to serve you in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Cherlyz

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are very pleased that you choose to stay at our Comfort Suites. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
First I would like to thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima.We hope to serve you again in the near future. Bacon or sauage yes one or the other should have been out for our guest.I apologize for that .On your future stay if there is no sauage or bacon please bring that to our attention. It is our goal to please our guests

Thank you,


Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing