We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Yakima
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
173
62
44
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
62
44
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfred meyerfront deskhot cookiesroom was cleanchoice hotelspool and hot tubthe check in processwaffle makerthe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness travelhome away from homeexcellent staywafflesdefinitely stay here againdowntown areaconvenient locationgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 300 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were OK, not new by any means, the rooms were as clean as they could be just older decor. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. But did expect better for 150 + a night. I would look around more before landing here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived at the Comfort Suites tired from packing and traveling all day. The young lady at the desk told me that it was fine that my husband uses a scooter and has a service dog, Henry, an English Mastiff. She arranged for a room that really suited our needs, explained where the laundry and dog walking were located and gave me a big smile. The rest of the staff was just as helpful, giving me directions to places and doing things like help move chairs in the dining area so the scooter and Henry, who weighs 200 pounds would fit. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful even though I could see they were busy with other customers and activities. It started our trip off really well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Silver1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to our employees to see that their efforts in making our guests feel at welcome does not go unnoticed. I will make sure your kind comments are shared with the staff. Henry was a pleasure to have as a guest as well.

Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again!
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My normal Yakima hotel was full so being a Choice Rewards member I decided to try this Comfort Suites for one night. Overall not bad, staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean enough. Some of the common areas of this property are getting a little worn and could use some maintenance. This property is nowhere near downtown Yakima but is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We so appreciate you staying at Comfort Suites.And we hope to serve you in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Cherlyz

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are very pleased that you choose to stay at our Comfort Suites. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is another example of reliable consistent value from the Choice chain. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. One example: the lobby ceiling fans are in the shape of a hand fan, not the traditional straight blades. The breakfast area was clean, food temperature was hot or cold as appropriate, and service was friendly. We will stay here again if we are back in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

First I would like to thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima.We hope to serve you again in the near future. Bacon or sauage yes one or the other should have been out for our guest.I apologize for that .On your future stay if there is no sauage or bacon please bring that to our attention. It is our goal to please our guests

Thank you,


Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews