We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Yakima)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Yakima)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
165
55
43
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
55
43
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfred meyerfront deskhot cookieschoice hotelspool and hot tubthe check in processroom was cleanwaffle makerthe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness travelhome away from homewafflesa great staydefinitely stay here againconvenient locationdowntown areaexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 283 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The comfort suites is a very friendly hotel.The staff were very helpful in helping me choose a pet friendly room. The room was very clean and comfortable.The beds were very comfy.I liked the fact that the indoor pool is a 24 hour pool.We went to a wedding in the heat of the afternoon and returned to the hotel to a cool refreshing room. and took a dip in the pool before bedtime.The morning breakfast was really good. They had so many things to choose from.Juice,coffee,milk,cereal,fruit,waffles eggs,bisicuits and gravy,toast,yogurt,donuts,muffins,bagels,and lots more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear “Family Vacation”
Thank you very much for you review; it is so nice to read about your stay. We at Comfort Suites are so happy when we see comments such as this. It lets our whole staff know that they have made a difference. Thank you for letting Comfort Suites being a part of your family vacation.

Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tracy and the staff at the Yakima Comfort Suites did an outstanding job taking care of 17, 15yr
old girls and the parents of the MRFC soccer team. They bent over backwards to make sure all aspects of our stay were taken care of. Thanks for all you did to make this a great weekend for our Team. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear MRFC

It was our pleasure to serve every one of you. The team was just amazing and it was our staff’s pleasure to have the team here. Thank you for the mention of our staff at Comfort Suites, you put smiles on all their faces. We are looking forward to your possible return in 2013. Go Team Go!!

Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent one night here for a family wedding. The price was reasonable, the hotel.. clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast that is included was plentiful, the coffee good. The only bad thing was the pillows on the bed. They were so full of stuffing that we could not sleep. The bed was fine...just need at least one other kind of pillow....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariverbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Nice Hotel
I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment about our hotel, our staff and service. We strive to go the extra mile in treating our guests to the very best in all areas, including our hot breakfast. We are truly sorry the pillows were not the ones you would like, but the next time you come back our way, we will make sure the pillows are the best possible. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

All of the staff, especially Shelly at the front desk, were very friendly and welcoming. It made the stay very enjoyable. This was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at for that reason.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Friendly Staff
Thank you for your review. I am very proud of our team we have at Comfort Suites in Yakima and they especially love to see guest’s feedback on their performance. Shelly was especially happy for your comment and recognizing her. We hope the next time you are in Yakima, Washington that you come stay with us!
Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Comfort Suites Hotel provided the worst hotel experience in years.
- The shower drain was clogged, the A/C was loud and cycled constantly, the carpet was filthy and needs replacement and the sofa's were old and grundgy. As for the sofa's, the cushions were flat and so dirty that we felt we needed HazMat suits before sitting down.
- The room had been advertised as having a kitchen, but what was provided was a mini-fridge and two burner stove, some cuttlery but no forks, with a micro-wave that did not work.
- The breakfast was equally bad, with very basic items and few hot one's. The egg circles were clearly pre-made and the "sausage gravy" was congealed and tasteless, more like Elmer's Glue.
- I complained about all of this at the front desk upon checking out, but was told only "Sorry, I will tell the manager".
- As a side note, this hotel is out of the way in Yakima, not centrally located close to anything that most folks would like to see.
This was an unnecssarily bad experience, and there is no reason to return to this scene of the crime.

Scott K

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for calling me back to concerning the issue with your stay. I am very happy that we reached an agreement with each other that both parties are happy. And we hope to serve you in the near future again.
Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews