We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Yakima
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

All of the staff, especially Shelly at the front desk, were very friendly and welcoming. It made the stay very enjoyable. This was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at for that reason.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Friendly Staff
Thank you for your review. I am very proud of our team we have at Comfort Suites in Yakima and they especially love to see guest’s feedback on their performance. Shelly was especially happy for your comment and recognizing her. We hope the next time you are in Yakima, Washington that you come stay with us!
Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 269 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Comfort Suites Hotel provided the worst hotel experience in years.
- The shower drain was clogged, the A/C was loud and cycled constantly, the carpet was filthy and needs replacement and the sofa's were old and grundgy. As for the sofa's, the cushions were flat and so dirty that we felt we needed HazMat suits before sitting down.
- The room had been advertised as having a kitchen, but what was provided was a mini-fridge and two burner stove, some cuttlery but no forks, with a micro-wave that did not work.
- The breakfast was equally bad, with very basic items and few hot one's. The egg circles were clearly pre-made and the "sausage gravy" was congealed and tasteless, more like Elmer's Glue.
- I complained about all of this at the front desk upon checking out, but was told only "Sorry, I will tell the manager".
- As a side note, this hotel is out of the way in Yakima, not centrally located close to anything that most folks would like to see.
This was an unnecssarily bad experience, and there is no reason to return to this scene of the crime.

Scott K

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for calling me back to concerning the issue with your stay. I am very happy that we reached an agreement with each other that both parties are happy. And we hope to serve you in the near future again.
Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed one night at the Comfort Suite in Yakima for mother's day weekend. The check in process was very fast. The room is good size and clean. We have a 27 months old toddler. We didn't request for a crib since we brought the travel crib with us. The hotel is very dated. Our room is very close to the elevator, and it faces the major street (fruitvale blvd). Both myself and my toddler woke up a few times by the hallway noise or the road noise (2am by an ambulance). Our bedding was clean, but the mattress is far from comfortable. Also the AC unit runs every 30 minutes, and it produces a very loud noise each time. The curtain is like paper thin, so the room feel very hot and bright by 6am. Breakfast is fine. Overall, the price we price for one night is very reasonable. We have AAA discount.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the elevator and not facing the major street. Also bring an eye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1800Gabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Good Value and friendly Staff
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! Guests comments help us in determining what improvements need to be made that would help in making your stay a memorable experience! Again thank you again for staying with us,
Sincerely
Connie Webb G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 5/10/12 and noticed some bites on a couple different parts of my body the following day. At first I thought it was an allergic reaction, but then I noticed similar bites on 5 total different parts of my body. All in a line. I came home, researched what this might be and sure enough, Bed Bugs. Yuck!

I immediately reported it to the hotel, which took a message to give to the hotel manager whom I was told would be in on the following Monday (three days later). After no call received, I called back on Tuesday and was told they checked the room and found no evidence of bed bugs. I was also told someone has been in there for a couple of days and they have heard no complaints.

I for one, have no doubt what I had - and where I got them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that your comments were received and taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

After receiving and discussing your concerns we hired the professionals to come and inspect the room you stayed in our hotel. They found nothing associated with any kind of contagion or pests.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I hope that this helps to answer your questions and or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Moving all of your home possessions into storage and living with two small dogs for one week before moving on to your new "temporary" home is a difficult experience at best. Fortunately we found Comfort Suites in Yakima where the accommodations were not only comfortable, but we were also among friends. Connie, the manager, was so very helpful and assisted us with fax transmissions to our realtor in Arizona. Can't say enough good things about the entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping and, of course, the breakfast attendant. This place is a real bargain for a "home away from home."

Room Tip: Pet rooms are on third floor, and are very quiet. The suite was very comfortable and had enough roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

A Moving experience
Thank you for the wonderful review that you posted. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that you may come back this way again and let us take care of you and the small furry kids. It was awesome seeing them every morning and afternoon. It is so awesome to read our guest reviews thank you again.

Sincerely
Connie Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

There rooms are very clean to the T, Breakfast in the morning, a little bit of every thing. Very good. The pool & hot tub is nice, plus it's open 24 hrs. we had our honey moon there & I wouldn't change a thing, customer service is great . I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarWenatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Outstanding
Thank you so much for the review you wrote for our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the future. Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing Comfort Suites as part of your Honeymoon. Wishing you all the best.
Connie Webb & All the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We frequently go to Yakima to visit the grandkids and always stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima on Fruitvale Ave. The employees are super and we enjoy the free breakfast. The rooms are normal for Comfort Suites but always clean. Our home away from home. It is located near a Fred Meyer a few restaurants and a Starbucks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorisgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We appreciate your return business to the Comfort Suites. We are looking forward to your next visit to Yakima and the Comfort Suites
Sincerely
Connie Webb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
843 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
195 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
208 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Yakima

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $116 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, an all suites hotel, located in Yakima, Washington, is conveniently located near Yakima Air Terminal - McAllister Field. The close proximity of the airport to the hotel makes this hotel an ideal location to stay for both business and leisure travelers. It is also close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to Rattlesnake Hills Wine Trail for a day of sampling wine and a number of wineries. Nearby popular wineries include Chinook Wines, Lookout Point Winery, and Snoqualmie Vineyards. The Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Area Arboretum, Yakima Valley Sports Commission, and the Hillside Desert Botanical Gardens are also near the Comfort Suites hotel. Business travelers will love the ease of doing business in our business center. Copy and fax services and a meeting room make it extremely easy to conduct business and have meetings. The Comfort Suites hotel is pet friendly and smoke free and has a number of luxurious amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, exercise room and an indoor pool and whirlpool are also available for use. Our guest suites are equipped with a television, microwave, and much more. Select suites also have kitchen facilities, making it easy to stay in and cook dinner. If you're looking for a hotel in the Yakima, Washington area with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at an affordable rate, look no further. Book your suite at the Comfort Suites hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing