We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I recommend this lovely hotel to anyone!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I recommend this lovely hotel to anyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had a very pleasant time at this hotel! The front desk employees where so very friendly and helpful the first one more than the one on night shift but they were both great. The room was a nice size the door to the bathroom was kind of hard to open and close sort of rusty but it was still great. Only thing I didn't like was that the hot tub and pool aren't open 24 hours :/ that would have made it perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of your experience at the Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center. Our staff really appreciates your acknowledgement. Keep in mind our hot tub is open year round, great for a winter get away. We'll look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    20
    12
    11
See reviews for
18
9
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Washington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were in town for a fastpitch tournament, this hotel suited our needs perfectly, value priced and centrally located. We don't spend much time in our room when we travel for tournaments, if it's safe, clean and affordable, we're pretty happy. The pools were great, we enjoyed both, we slept thru breakfast, so no comment about breakfast and we took part in the dinner buffet one night, it was fine, not amazing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. You'r opinion is important us. We're happy to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, as well as great customer service whenever your in town. It's wonderful to hear how much you and your team appreciated the value of our hospitality. Please remember us in the future, we'll look forward to the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a great experience when we stayed here last May. We are a girls fastpitch team and had a block of rooms for the families and players to stay next to each other at a group rate which we appreciated! Also, we had a night off and they offered the hotel van and a driver that took our players to the Family Fun Center and picked them up, too. Because of the great stay that we had we have booked the rooms again in October. Hopefully our stay will be as good as the last one. We would like to see these new owners (I believe they are brothers?) succeed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
I can't tell you how much we appreciate having your team stay with us. It can be really busy and even a little stressful for sports team parents and we understand that. Anything we can do to make your visit to Yakima that much better is always on the top of our list. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll look forward to serving you again in October.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel used to be a Red Lion and a Clarion, it has the old and worn out furnishings, carpets, drapes, and paint, and all rooms don't have flat screen TV's.
It definitely needs upgrading on both interior and exterior.
Some AC units are too noisy, some fridges don't get cold enough.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jason1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for leaving this helpful review to point out the places where we can improve. You may have noticed during your stay that we've been doing a lot of landscaping outside. The process is slow but we will be working our way inward. Try us again soon, enjoy the Laugh Lounge Comedy Club and take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We'll be here whenever you need a clean comfortable place to stay.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent two days mid week, very quiet, few guests. They offer a small dinner buffet, chicken, potatoes, veggies and a odd salad bar. It was okay, if you're not too picky and don't want to leave the building. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. For the price, it's a decent place to stay. It was clean. It is under new management, I hope it gets better. It's not in a great area, lots of closed up buildings. I would probably stay somewhere else next time. If your on a budget, this is a good deal.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your review and your patronage. We really appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay. Please come back again and give us a chance to really exceed your expectations with our customer service, and clean comfy rooms.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenino, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

this hotel has the possibility of being an affordable destination hotel in Yakima. looks like some upgrading has been done, however the workmanship is horrific. Our air conditioning did not work in 107 temp. They fixed almost immediately with another ancient unit that worked. we were there for a conference so large amount of people eating at one time, they had DIFFICULTY keeping up. kitchen staff needs to be replaced. Food was low quality. Everything was standard or just below. Salad bar was bare bones. They are in an area that grows everything, but non was offered. In summation, this hotel has the possibilities to be a great place if there were a step up in quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19louise39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center. It was our pleasure to have you here. Updating the property is an ongoing process that our new ownership just recently started in November of 2013. We appreciate your feedback and welcome your advice on how to make this business of greater value to our customers. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. We'll take your review into consideration for ways to better serve our guests.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was there with my son's baseball team. The free breakfast and dinner was perfect! All we wanted to think about was baseball, it was nice to have meals covered. Not gourmet but hearty enough to fill you up. Clean and spacious rooms, lots of TV channels, 2 clean pools, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We really enjoy hosting rooms for the sports teams whenever there's a tournament in town. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1507 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1726 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 207 spacious guestrooms and almost 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are Yakima's largest hotel and conference center. Additional amenities include 2 outdoor seasonal pools, year-round outdoor hot tub, fitness room, breakfast and dinner buffet, and guest laundry. Excellent location near the Yakima Convention Center with ample free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Yakima
Yakima Clarion
Clarion Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing