We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Auburn, Washington
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

First time staying here, and it didn't appear to be in a great part of the neighbor hood, but we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and very friendly staff. The pool areas were great, I don't remember the last time we stayed at a hotel that had a NINE FOOT DEEP swimming pool that you could actually jump into. I would stay here again. Free breakfast/dinner wasn't GREAT, but it was exactly what I expected for free. AC in our room was OK for June, by July/August it may not work very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for visiting us, and taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Yakima Valley Hotel. That's a great photo of the main pool! We'll definitely look into the AC unit. For more information I would appreciate it if you could contact me at nolanwatte@hotmail.com. Please remember us next time you visit Yakima.

Sincerely,

Nolan Watte
General Manager
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    25
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
14
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Being part of the Crossfire Club group, I believe we all enjoyed our stay. I was glad we found a place we could all stay. The room was comfortable and very clean. Your front desk people were very friendly and helpful . With your addition of the hot breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was a bonus. I'm staying again with you all next week. And look forward to our group staying with you next year for the Memorial Day weekend. Thanks for your hard work

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
What a pleasure it was to have the Crossfire stay here. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, and the clean room. We'll look forward to seeing you when your next in the area. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Over the past seven or eight years I have made repeated business trips to Yakima where I have tried several other hotels but always returned to what is now the Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center. The entire staff has consistently been very friendly and always willing to assist in anything I need during my stays. Now that it has fallen under new management the treatment I have received has even improved beyond that which I lauded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1exagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As a new business were trying hard to excel in making every experience a good one. Our staff really appreciates your recognition. Your input as someone who's seen the hotel change throughout the years is interesting. Thank you for your long time patronage. We'll look forward to your visit next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Nolan Watte
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am glad our convention was held at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, this past weekend (June 13 & 14, 2014). The free dinner was a surprising bonus! Thank You. We arrived too late for our convention's dinner, so it was great to get something eat (without searching and travelling further) after our 4 hour journey to Yakima. We spent the previous weekend, in Yakima, at a nearby motel. And also visited with another convention group at the Red Lion. Your hotel is definitely a GREAT VALUE! Great room rates with clean and very comfortable rooms and public spaces. You have a friendlier / helpful staff and have the same or more amenities (exercise room, pools & hot tub). The easy access on / off highway is a plus. And you have the perfect size property and accommodations for our convention group's needs. Thank You, again. Darelyn A.

Room Tip: Room 135 - convenient access to parking lot / hotel entrance and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our establishment and taking the time to leave us a review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the value of staying at our hotel. We always strive to deliver good food, clean rooms, and the best customer service Yakima has to offer. It was our honor to have your group stay with us, and we'll look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Nolan Watte
Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our baseball team stayed at the Yakima Valley Hotel recently. You can see that the new owners are working hard to spruce up this old place--inside and out. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our team had a late game on check out day and the staff were very accommodating with a late check out of 4pm. What other hotel does that!!

Although I didn't take part in having dinner at the hotel, they did offer not only a complimentary breakfast but also a complimentary dinner buffet!

If you need a cheap clean place to stay in Yakima, check this place out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your time and patronage. We really appreciate your review. Our sports teams, members and fans alike are very important to us. Good luck to your team, perhaps we'll see you again at the tournament next year.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A group of us stayed at this hotel on the memorial day weekend, 2014. The room was clean and comparable to a Best Western Plus. The free breakfast and dinner was quite good considering a large number of guests. On Saturday, the hotel provided over-flow seating for dinner in an adjacent conference room. The dinners were, of course, not gourmet fare but more like meals that you would prepare at home (fresh salads,several dressing choices, hot entree and side dish). I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it for the great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience. Our staff strives to provide friendly service to make you feel at home. We hope that everyone in your group was equally satisfied with the value of their visit.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on the Memorial Day weekend. I thought the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and I thought the included breakfast and dinner were great value for money. If we're back in Yakima we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossfire6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolan W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're appreciate your business and are glad to hear you had such a pleasant weekend. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Yakima Valley Hotel & Conference Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center

Property: FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Address: 1507 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1726 (Formerly Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 207 spacious guestrooms and almost 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are Yakima's largest hotel and conference center. Additional amenities include 2 outdoor seasonal pools, year-round outdoor hot tub, fitness room, and guest laundry. Start your day off right with a hot breakfast buffet. Misty's Lounge serves dinner, appetizers and drinks every evening. Excellent location near the Yakima Convention Center with large vehicle free parking available. With 200 rooms we are bound to the have room you need. Family Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, Living Room Suites, Kitchenettes, Poolside, Handicap, King Business Rooms with recliners and rooms with 2 queen beds. All rooms feature: refrigerators and microwave, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Dogs Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Yakima
Yakima Clarion
Clarion Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing