We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amenities not as advertised” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
“Amenities not as advertised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Multiple online travel sites list an outdoor pool for this facility. It definitely does not have one and HI Ex Yakima management is non-responsive and unapologetic for the misunderstanding.

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank chichi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
31
25
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

This was my first stay in several years at this Holiday Inn Express, and I was very pleased with my decision to visit again. The hotel exterior and interior appear to have been recently updated. The hotel and room were very clean, and the desk chair was comfortable and adjustable. Good wireless internet connection. I found the front desk staff very helpful and pleasant. I like clean, convenient, and no fuss hotels for my business travel, and this hotel did not dissapoint. There are not as many dining/entertainment choices within walking distance as with other Yakima hotels, but the quiet neighborhood is a suitable trade off. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a local conference. The staff was very welcoming. The room was quiet and spacious. Generally, the room was clean. But, there was something yucky on the clock radio – kind of bothered me. And, in the corner of the room behind the standing lamp, I noticed it was very dusty; that area apparently hadn’t been vacuumed in a while. Other areas appeared clean. I enjoyed the convenience of the morning continental breakfast; the food was what you would expect at one of these little buffets. And, I liked that the Convention Center was a short five-minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This hotel was great! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was one of the best breakfasts ever! Pool was nice. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

Attended a conference at the convention center and had the good fortune to stay with HIE in Yakima. I've stayed here before several times and was greeted like being part of a family, even though they were new hotel staff members, I know that the hotel management is first rate and invest a lot in training of their staff and it shows. It was wonderful to get the "nicest" room in the house with the jaccuzi tub in a room fit for all HIE high style clients. Everything seemed so new even a year after remodeling the entire hotel. Wet bar with frig, wide flat screen HiDef TV with a working remote, first rate bathroom amenities and the room was so spacious. It was a great place just to relax from all the activities of the conference and only a short walk away. Thanks Wanda and January you've got a loyal customer in me!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

We stayed two nights and it was well below average. We had ants all over the bathroom floor. When we contacted the front desk they came in and put down poison!! We came back to a sticky floor with some dead ants and some still alive. We asked to be moved to a new room and they hesitated and gave us attitude before moving us. We later called and complained to the manager and she was down right rude. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yak1Yakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

Just got back from Yakima and truly enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. It was quiet, clean and new! The rooms had fresh new towels on the racks, had fresh clean sheets and as the other reviews state no tacky bedspread! The colors in the room were subdued and up-to-date. The rug was new and the curtains were starched. We even had a bit of a view of the hills that surround Yakima. They have free wi-fi, free hot breakfast below. Absolutely no ick factor in any way. The front desk helped us with something without batting an eye. We will be back next month!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank likeslocalstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Address: 1001 East A Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel!Ideally located near the heart of downtown Yakima, we are just one block from the Yakima Convention Center, with quick freeway access. The Holiday Inn Express Yakima is your 'Gateway to Wine Country', with numerous local wineries to choose from throughout our Valley.While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel, you will enjoy our complimentary, expanded deluxe continental breakfast, featuring hot and cold food selections, such as omelets, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, and of course, our famous cinnamon rolls!This Yakima hotel will help maintain your exercise regime in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub.Whether you are staying with us for business, pleasure, or both, you will find our free, wireless, high-speed Internet access convenient for any situation.Attractions near hotel: Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Valley Wineries, Yakima Sundome, Apple Tree Golf Course and the Seasons Performance Hall.The Holiday Inn Express Yakima. Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
Yakima Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing