We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met and Exceeded All My Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Ocean Shores, WA
2 reviews
“Met and Exceeded All My Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

Attended a conference at the convention center and had the good fortune to stay with HIE in Yakima. I've stayed here before several times and was greeted like being part of a family, even though they were new hotel staff members, I know that the hotel management is first rate and invest a lot in training of their staff and it shows. It was wonderful to get the "nicest" room in the house with the jaccuzi tub in a room fit for all HIE high style clients. Everything seemed so new even a year after remodeling the entire hotel. Wet bar with frig, wide flat screen HiDef TV with a working remote, first rate bathroom amenities and the room was so spacious. It was a great place just to relax from all the activities of the conference and only a short walk away. Thanks Wanda and January you've got a loyal customer in me!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
31
25
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yakima
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

We stayed two nights and it was well below average. We had ants all over the bathroom floor. When we contacted the front desk they came in and put down poison!! We came back to a sticky floor with some dead ants and some still alive. We asked to be moved to a new room and they hesitated and gave us attitude before moving us. We later called and complained to the manager and she was down right rude. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yak1Yakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

Just got back from Yakima and truly enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. It was quiet, clean and new! The rooms had fresh new towels on the racks, had fresh clean sheets and as the other reviews state no tacky bedspread! The colors in the room were subdued and up-to-date. The rug was new and the curtains were starched. We even had a bit of a view of the hills that surround Yakima. They have free wi-fi, free hot breakfast below. Absolutely no ick factor in any way. The front desk helped us with something without batting an eye. We will be back next month!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank likeslocalstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

What a lovely hotel. We booked 2 rooms for our party of 8. The rooms were large, spotless and modern. We definately (mostly the kids)appreciated our little basket of treats that we found in our rooms.
The continental breaksfast was great and the breakfast room was bright and cheery.
We were impressed with the Holiday Inn and also with Yakima.

  • Liked — Newness
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank batesmotel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

My wife and family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while on the way to Seattle. The hotel was everything it was advertised as. The pool was great as was the free HOT breakfast. The wireless internet was also good at the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of a Target, Walmart and the like with fast food and pizza available also. Overall a very good stay with a good comfortable room and friendly staff.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale,CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

My brother and I had a wonderful stay at the HI Express. From the time we checked in until our departure everything was very nice. The afternoon desk clerk that checked us in was very helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and open 24hours. The complimentary breakfast was nice with both hot food like scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, and cold food like 3 different cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, danish were always available. Beware that they only serve until 9:00am on weekdays, 9:30am weekends. You can take a tray back to your room.
We thought the hotel was rather quiet for the amount of people staying. We also thought the beds were very comfortable, no awful polyester bed spread and they provided both soft and firm pillows. Shower head was at a height that even a 6' 2'' could get their head wet.
In the afternoon they provided cookies, milk, and nice soup.
The hotel is located right by a Target.

  • Liked — breakfast and bed comfort
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank h2otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

I thought this was a really nice hotel. The renovations that others mentioned are almost complete, just finishing the coverered car area by the front desk. Rooms were nice, with flat screen tvs. Breakfast was OK, internet worked well, and the staff were good. Location is nice, withing walking distance to a Target and restaurant. The only drawback is that the hotel is kind of hard to find. If are going, print directions, as it is kind of tucked away.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Address: 1001 E Staff Sgt Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel!Ideally located near the heart of downtown Yakima, we are just one block from the Yakima Convention Center, with quick freeway access. The Holiday Inn Express Yakima is your 'Gateway to Wine Country', with numerous local wineries to choose from throughout our Valley.While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel, you will enjoy our complimentary, expanded deluxe continental breakfast, featuring hot and cold food selections, such as omelets, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, and of course, our famous cinnamon rolls!This Yakima hotel will help maintain your exercise regime in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub.Whether you are staying with us for business, pleasure, or both, you will find our free, wireless, high-speed Internet access convenient for any situation.Attractions near hotel: Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Valley Wineries, Yakima Sundome, Apple Tree Golf Course and the Seasons Performance Hall.The Holiday Inn Express Yakima. Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
Yakima Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing