We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix The Coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fix The Coffee”
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Transparent Coffee :
We often stay at the Oxford Suites in Yakima. The rooms are spotless. The beds are great, The breakfast is ample and tasty. The service couldn't be better. But this time the in-room coffee was so weak that even when the cup was full you could see the bottom. In Washington state, known for coffee that's so strong you can bring your heart rate up to "call the medics," with one sip this wasn't good news.But wait. There was some good news. Nothing was hiding in the cup.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vei1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    229
    66
    24
    7
See reviews for
262
172
26
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port townsend wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We visit this hotel frequently because of its superb location on the banks of the Yakima River, overlooking green lawns and a paved walking trail which goes for miles. Recently refurbished, the rooms are spacious, well appointed, and as soundproof as you can hope to get in a hotel. Complimentary hot breakfasts and happy hours with wine and snacks add to the value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Stayed 1 night. Requested a ground floor as travelling with our dogs. The ground floor opens right on to a lawn with a great river walk-way behind. The only thing I would recommend is that if you don't have pets ask if anyone around you does, they didn't seem to separate us from the other guests and having dogs not use to strange sounds like doors closing people talking means the occasional bark - all-in-all a great stay and will be staying there on our return trip through Yakima.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordinaryfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Along with about 100 of my closest colleagues, we traveled to lovely Yakima Washington in the center of the state. It's quite warm there in the summertime, but the warmth of the weather pales in comparison to the warm welcome we received at Oxford Suites. The staff was incredibly accommodating. Many of the rooms overlooked the gorgeous river, running alongside the river was a great exercise path for early risers. The rooms were spacious and quiet (I was in the room closest to the elevator but never heard any noise from it all night long). The accommodations were spectacular for the relatively low price we paid. I'd highly recommend it for business or for pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicaconfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

It was a disappointment to find out that the evening social was out of food items and short of some liquid refreshments and that the coupon thing was confusing. Our room was adequate and relatively comfortable. Did like the fridge with a freezer for our ice bag. The morning menu was very good, but had to wait for items as well as tables needing attention (no one attending to servicing the former guests tables.) Did enjoy the walk outside along the river and the park down stream. When we indicated our disappointment about the evening social we were invited to choose items from the concession which was a good gesture.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALewisCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We offer our sincere apology that our meal services did not meet your expectations. We value your comments and will address your concerns with our team. We invite you to consider a second stay with Oxford Suites so that we can prove to you that your experience was a one time event, not our standard operating procedure. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Reserved our room 2 months in advance for a non-smoking room. Upon heck-in were given a smoking room. After some time with the manager finally given a non-smoking room. The room was very nice, had a king size bed and a sofa sleeper. Nice balcony with a view of the river. Were given vouchers for an evening reception with beverages and appetizers. Appetizers were a macaroni salad and a bagged lettuce salad, not exactly what was advertised! The breakfast in the morning was good. Pool was decent. Overall the hotel was very clean and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Very nice place with a good location to the heart of Yakima. Clean rooms with a very nice staff. Have stayed here twice on business.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitropinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing