We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neither impressed nor disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Neither impressed nor disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2006

On the plus side, the Oxford Suites is on the Yakima River with a nice walking/jogging path. The price includes a free breakfast and reception. On the downside, the rooms are dated and the "reception" is kind of gross (french fries, a selection of three beers or box wine, etc.). The hotel has the right idea, but the execution is not exactly right. The location is on a busy street with Walmart and car dealerships. Overall, I thought the hotel was fine - I was neither impressed or disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    210
    62
    24
    7
See reviews for
236
166
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2005

I wrote a previous (negative) review of the Red Lion Yakima Center. In search of a new place to stay, I heard people raving about the Oxford Suites. After my three night stay, I join the chorus of loyal customers. The room was utilitarian and clean. The bed was extremely firm...just the way I like it. They had a better than expected free breakfast and evening hospitality beverage(s) and snacks also included in the room rate. It appeared to me that the hotel was built such that all rooms had a view of the river. I saw a security company patroling the well lit, safe feeling parking lot at night. What was most impressive to me was: (1) they replenished soap and shampoo on a daily basis; and (2) they left a light on for the homey feel. Those two little touches are things I haven't seen in awhile. I conclude, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DKS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2005

It wasn't the best stay I have had in Yakima. The room wasn't ready when I arrived and I had to wait for a bit to get into it. The evening desk person wasn't the most friendly. I hope that the Manager there takes the time to train the staff to provide better customer service. I will try again, but it will be awhile.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2004

We have family in Yakima and frequently stay overnight there. We have tried many hotels over the years and find that we like the Oxford Suites best of all. The rooms are clean and comfortable with many amenities such as fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The room we like has a king size bed and a sofa sleeper. A pretty decent breakfast is included with your stay. In addition to the usual fare such as cereal and juice, there are hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon.

However, what we love most about the Oxford Suites is that the hotel is right on the banks of the Yakima River. If you request a ground floor room, you will literally be a few steps away from the river and the lovely walking/jogging path that follows the river! Another plus is that this hotel takes pets. We love to stay here with our 60 pound Black Lab!

This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gabriel_B's_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2003

We stayed at Oxford Suites for two nights in October 2003. The front office staff was helpful, the room was comfortable, and the view of the river was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the evening receptions.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marriedinhawaii-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2003

we have stayed at the oxford suites 3 times and have found it spacious, utilitarian, and clean. they have a free buffet breakfast that is pretty good. we stay there whenever we travel to yakima.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing