We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful trail and river view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, Wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful trail and river view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here in early April for a business trip. I was very pleasantly surprised by this place and I won't stay anywhere else while visiting Yakima. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and thoughtfully laid out with a nice couch/sitting area in the hotel room. I had a room with a balcony that faced the river and the hills outside Yakima (from the layout of the building, it looks like all the rooms face the river). I left the balcony door open during the night to listen to the river below and head the birds singing in the morning. What a peaceful place! In the morning I woke up and took a walk along the paved trail that runs right next to the river.
I enjoyed a complementary glass of wine in the evening. Couldn't have been more pleased!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    190
    56
    21
    5
See reviews for
196
134
17
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our favorite we must add because it included our Boeing discount. Our new grandchild lives in Yakima so we have stayed at all of the expensive hotels and always want a large suite. The customer service was excellent, the evening wine or soft drink, morning breakfast and being by the river all were in the hotel's favor. It was clean and the people courteous and friendly which we think is most important. We would stay there every time we come if we can use the Boeing discount as that made us feel that we were getting a very good deal in a nice hotel. Perhaps there are more recently updated hotels in he area- but without the discount we are paying @ 200 for one night- and we like to stay for long weekends- and even longer at thanksgiving and Christmas- being able to utilize my husbands Boeing employment will allow us to stay longer and more frequently. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieannarcand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

At first when we found this hotel it was chosen for being dog friendly, this time the hotel was a nice and relaxing anyways. We were staying on a floor with a teenage softball team, however the walls and soundproofing helped us sleep without hearing from them. As usual the drink coupons were a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Rooms are big and comfortable with sitting area. Flat screen TV's in Bedroom and sitting area. Rooms have balcony overlooking Yakima River. Hotel is located next to Yakima River and paved bike/walking trail along river. Very nice.
Comp. full service breakfast each morning is excellent along with comp. reception each evening (2 drinks and soup and/or salad).
Wait staff is very friendly as well as front desk staff.
Nice indoor pool is well maintained.
Noise in rooms above you can be a problems sometimes.

Room Tip: First floor is best here as sound insulation on upper floors is not the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwlrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very friendly, capable staff. Clean rooms, about what you would expect for the price. Negatives were that the rooms were fairly noisy and you can hear everyone coming and going. The showers in the adjacent rooms were so loud that it sounded as they if they were in your room. Nice view of the river, but the room itself was quite dark and the lamps were placed where they did no good if you wanted to read or see into your luggage. There is a nice bench to put your suitcase on, but it is in a dark corner so I had to move it to the bed each time so be able to see. There are no lamps near the couch, but across the room where there is no seating. Breakfast looked fine, but we just grabbed muffins and juice to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Have stayed here many times and we have not been disappointed. The new bistro has small selection of food and drink all of which were very good. Room was clean and comfortable king size bed. staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in suite 400. Josephine the housekeeper took extra good care of us which made the trip even more special. The room was clean, fresh and inviting. She was curtious, friendly and very helpful!

Additionally, there was a gift for our pooch on the table when we arrived. A portable water bowl, cookies and a bottle of water for the many walks along the river.

Don't forget to tip the housekeeper! We did and she deserved every penny.

This is our hotel of choice now.

Room Tip: This room has two flat screen TV's and a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing