We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The term "Suite" has a different meaning to Oxford Hotels” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho, USA
1 review
“The term "Suite" has a different meaning to Oxford Hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pros:
Decent hotel. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. The included breakfast was excellent. The view of the river was also nice.

Cons:
Bed and couch were uncomfortable. Floor was creaky and walls seemed to be paper thin (could hear everything going on in the rooms around me). Twice the maids entered my room without knocking or announcing themselves.

Overall a decent hotel, but way overpriced for what you get. I had a discount rate of $87/night, which is basically a ripoff for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    206
    59
    24
    7
See reviews for
220
156
21
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel itself was very tidy, and the bistro was delicious! The customer service at the front desk was fantastic from a lad named Erik, he was very helpful and courteous. Jocelin(?), the larger gal, was on the edge of snappy and less easy to talk to. The rest of the hotel was nice, but not quite worth the price. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was much enjoyed while our kids played in the indoor pool. Overall a decent stay for a week, but not worth the price. I would be just as satisfied at another hotel for a cheaper price.

Room Tip: Not worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whenever we stay at other hotels we almost always say to ourselves... "but this isn't the Oxford Suites". The breakfast and evening reception and everything else they do for us is just outstanding. Wish there were more Oxford Suites. This last stay, we needed a hotel room for 7 days while we were waiting for our new house to be completed. The rate they gave us was so amazing and the room was one of their best. We were so comfortable the whole time. We love the new Bistro concept and ate in the hotel every evening. Thank you Oxford Suites staff. You are the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I changed my hotel reservations at the last minute after my work colleagues told me to stay at the Oxford Suites. I am so glad that I took their advise and changed. It was a great experience and looking out my balcony at the rushing Yakima River was awesome. Staff was great, pool and Spa was refreshing, and with the added complementary drinks, soups, and breakfast, it will be where I stay again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattrmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed a couple times at this hotel and everytime I stay I truly am amazed how great this place is! Since the last time they have opened a Bistro! Wow- Job well done! The food is fantastic and super great prices! The Bistro staff are very nice and have great customer service skills as does the front desk staff. I guess I just can't say enough nice things! If you are going to Yakima you definitely need to try this place- believe me you wont regret it!

Room Tip: If you want to see the river ask for the 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unodostresquatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had planned to stay for 3 nights and decided to extend our stay. This was due largely to the very helpful and friendly staff, especially Alicia at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and we were happy with the great view overlooking the river. The morning breakfast was first class and this was the first time we had experienced a complimentary soup and salad in the evening along with a choice of beer or wine. Whoever is responsible for hiring and training deserves kudos. Other good hotels try to make sure everything is OK. The people here seemed to want to make sure everything was spectacular. All of the staff was top notch and gave the impression that they enjoyed working there and enjoyed keeping the guests happy. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatRice1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can't say enough about our overnight stay. The staff was spectacular! We have never been treated so well at a hotel - and we travel a fair bit. The room was wonderful too! At this location - all the suites look out onto the Yakima River. Beautiful! Please consider booking here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river - all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing