We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Yakima
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
519
253
70
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
253
70
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe riversoupbeer or winefree drinkspresidential suitedrink ticketswalking pathgreat place to stayburger kingcomplimentary breakfasthash brownsindoor poolrooms are cleanmexican restaurantnice stayin town
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 877 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can't say enough about our overnight stay. The staff was spectacular! We have never been treated so well at a hotel - and we travel a fair bit. The room was wonderful too! At this location - all the suites look out onto the Yakima River. Beautiful! Please consider booking here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river - all great rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We slept well, the bistro was great, our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay too!! Thank you so very much! The night crew was helpful in giving directions to guess for other places to visit and they also made sure we had everything WE needed before we headed to the room for the night!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meesh22313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful Hotel along the river walk in yakima. We had a great stay!!!! Monica was very helpful with are reservations and getting are rooms by each other on a busy weekend. The staff was great and the complimentary breakfest was very good. The rooms were very nice overlooking the river walk and easy access to down town yakima. The kids injoyed the indoor pool and the adults injoyed the lounge. We will stay there again when we go back to Yakima,Wa. Thanks Monica, from Mr Ristick and family from Portland,Or

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived on Friday night before the Carrie Underwood concert. We decided it would be faster and more convenient to just eat at the hotel. We were wrong! They were out of soup, there was salad but were out of most toppings and no forks to eat it with. We sat there and sat there and finally went into the bar to get our own drinks.The waitress finally came around and took our order, but it was obvious there was no efficiency there. It took a really long time to get our food brought to us only to be told that they were out of an item that my daughter ordered. (There was no time to reorder something else) Our food came out separately, in 20 minute increments. It was like the cook was only cooking 2 items at a time. My special needs nephew was the last to be served and this was at least an hour and fifteen minutes after their order was taken. Needless to say, we were late for the concert.

We were told at the front desk at check in there was an after hours party after the concert. We thought that sounded like fun, so we decided to give it another try. The waitress recognized us and apologized for our lack of service earlier which was nice, however, they were out of food again! I'm just wondering how this happens, when the hotel knows way in advance how many people are arriving on a particular night. It seems like they should have planned accordingly.

On a positive note, the food was good and the rooms were nicely appointed with a beautiful view of the walking trail/river.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kauaifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites. We agree - our service level in the Bistro was not up to standards and we truly apologize. We will do better. Thank you for your frank comments and we do hope we will be given the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A beautiful hotel, the rooms are clean and homey, and the pool area is top notch. The people were amazing and the property has a great look on the outside with easy parking. Our dog received treats and a warm welcome and the cookies were delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews